We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food - very expensive for dinner”

Blue Moon Evolution
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Dinner: Monday-Thursday, 5:00-9:00pm, Friday & Saturday, 5:00-9:30pm. Closed Sundays.
Hartford, CT
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great local food - very expensive for dinner”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Driving through town, we stopped here based on the "near me now feature" of the trip advisor app. The reviews described a reasonably priced restaurant with great local food. The food was, in fact , delicious!!! However, at night, the restaurant transforms into a beautiful high end gourmet restaurant. So, I would highly recommend the restaurant - the local food was delicious and creatively prepared. Plenty of gluten free, raw, and vegetarian options. Just be aware that the reasonably priced lunch restaurant transforms into a high end (deservedly so) restaurant in the evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    61
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & cocktails”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Wasn't expecting food this good in Exeter. Warmly greeted by all staff and seated right away. Wonderful cocktails and yummy bread. We were a four top and enjoyed apps and entrees, all of which were prepared very well. The place was pretty full, but not loud. The only thing I didn't like was the obsequiousness of our waiter. I think he meant well but it was too much - like a Portlandia skit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Thanks, Trip Advisor, for saving us from road food! We ordered the Hummus Board to start and then we both selected the Fresh Catch Tacos for our entree. The total (we drank water) was $39.24. Very reasonable for the quality & quantity. The sunflower pate on the hummus board was delicious and the feta was not your average cheese. We highly recommend Blue Moon - especially if you are Vegan or Gluten-Free; we are not - we simply enjoy unadulterated food that is well prepared.

Helpful?
1 Thank daydds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice local find”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a pleasant week night meal here. The atmosphere in the restaurant was warm and relaxed. if a little homey. We liked the farm to table concept and the use of locally sourced organic foods. The service was very good, our waitress was pleasant and enthusiastic. We started with the raw platter which was the best part of the meal, the sunflower pate a beautiful combination with the flax and sundried tomato crisps. Our waitress informed us that it was exciting that it was 'burger night' so my husband chose the vegetarian burger. He was disappointed with the burger which was bland and soft. I had the braised chicken with mushroom and cream sauce which was very good. This is great everyday restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, PA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food is different and great”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I like to try different food, and this place makes it easy. All of the food is locally produced and, I believe, organic. This time I tried the bison steak, something I have never tried before - pretty good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Evolution also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Evolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing