We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were passing through Exeter for one night on business. I have had very good experiences with Hampton Inn in the past, and that certainly influenced my decision to stay at this Hampton Inn. I was EXTEMELY pleased with this past stay. The price point and location were ideal. Online reservation was easy, and check-in was smooth. (The night staff were very cheerful and pleasant.) The room was very clean and comfortable. We especially appreciated that a microwave and fridge were standard in the room. The complimentary breakfast was tasty. There was a good variety of hot and cold options. I only wish soy/almond milk was provided for the lactose intolerant. Check-out was easy, as well. I very much appreciated that the front desk staff let me use the laundry machines after we had already checked out. That was EXTREMELY helpful given the nature of the trip we were on. I'm not sure I will have reason to return to Exeter, but I'd like to just to stay at Hampton Inn again! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Noelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. Hope you can stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 632 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had to book into a hotel at the last minute to attend my mother's funeral. The staff was really friendly, the atmosphere was warm and comforting, and I loved that I could make myself a cup of hot chocolate or have some coffee as the snow fell (and fell, and fell) on Exeter. It was a little weird staying at what was once the McDonald's property, but it was so nice to feel at home during a sad time. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sglmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely appreciate the kind words and honored to hear how pleasant your stay was over the weekend.
Warm Regards,
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good, and our whole stay was great. I would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

The entire staff sincerely appreciates the kind words. I will certainly give a shoot out to our maintenance staff for a job well done in the pool and the pantry for a great breakfast lineup!
Sincerely,
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice rooms, great breakfast and staff is very accommodating. They have many benefits like computers to use where you can print your work. Rooms are technology ready if I had brought my laptop. Pool and coffee available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

The entire staff appreciates the kind words and your time for writing a review.
Regards,
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a really great hotel. Everything about its as way above average. Everything looked new and modern. Great walking showers. Extremely clean. The staff was extremely helpful. Highly recommended if your in the Exeter area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. Hope you can stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed at this property probably 8-9 times over the last 9 months - most recently Feb 2014. This location is consistently good. Comfortable, accessible, clean, with good staff and reasonable parking. The staff in particular have been superior. During my stays there are always little things that come up (mechanical, housekeeping, requests, etc.). I can't even really remember these because the staff have done such a good job taking care of any issues.

Pros

Very Clean
Comfortable
Quiet
Good location
Good parking
Great staff

Cons

Breakfast (nothing very flash - but stock standard Hampton breakfast)

All in all a very nice property - one which I am comfortable recommending.

Room Tip: The mini-suites are very nice, and probably worth the extra $$ if it is possible. - prefer rooms awa...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

The entire staff sincerely appreciates the kind words. I will certainly give a shoot out to our maintenance staff for a job well done on the minor issues. Thanks again, love hearing good news!
Sincerely,
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We went for a swim meet at Exeter and needed a place that was pet-friendly. We found the Hampton Inn was well kept up, had extra friendly staff, was easily accessed, had plenty of parking. Even my dog was happy there!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vhintlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your pet friendly accommodations. Hope you can stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
0.9 mi away
Exeter Inn
Exeter Inn
#2 of 3 in Exeter
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
5.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
8.1 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#6 of 41 in Hampton
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter

Address: 59 Portsmouth Ave, Exeter, NH 03833-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: $124 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exeter's newest hotel is the Hampton Inn & Suites - offering a complimentary hot breakfast daily, HSIA, shuttle service, meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center. The hotel staff is passionate about providing extraordinary service from arrival to departure. It is ideally located within walking distance to historic downtown Exeter and Phillips Exeter Academy; 8 miles to Hampton Beach and a twenty minute drive to Portsmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter Hotel Exeter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing