We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Nearby Hotels
Exeter Inn(Exeter)
$159
$135
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton(Hampton)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook Inn(Seabrook)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
463
142
48
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
142
48
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastdunkin donutsnew hampshirepool and hot tubking suiteclean roomsfitness centerconvenient locationshort drivefront desk staffwafflesexcellent staywould definitely stay here againbed was very comfortablefresh fruitcookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 679 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My first stay at this property and as the title says, this is the nicest Hampton I have ever stayed at.
The hotel itself is quite large. It is about 4 floors and extends back quite far.
Plenty of well lit parking. Lobby was nice and the front desk staff was very helpful.
The room was nicely furnished. Modern and I really loved the unique blinds on the windows. HVAC and HW worked well. Internet worked well too. Room had one LCD TV maybe 32-40". Nice work area. Property was well maintained and quiet inside and out.
Only suggestion would be to increase the # of TV channels that are received. Will stay again. They made a fan of me!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The owners of this property have spared no expense in making it great. Their staff will continue to mature into the business, and is making every effort to get the job done. They are concerned with how the guests perceive their stay, and are learning to adjust to needs. Plenty of help hired. Lobby is nice - love the "community table," a somewhat unique piece of fuirniture that is a social bar height, perfect for viewing a laptop as a small group or playing a board game. Will be returning, shortly.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank PeterNMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Second time I have stayed here in as many years. Arrived very early in day at 10:30AM and was accommodated to a room even though I was very early.I am a convinced died in the wool Hampton Inn fan and this hotel was no exception. Clean, friendly staff good pool and hot-tub. The managers reception was a nice end to a hard day with beer, wine and cheese.My only complaint was a rather strange smell in my room of damp towels.

Room Tip: Long walk down hallway. Pick a room at back of hotel and park at rear.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Very clean and updated. Many complimentary extras, no complaints here! Snacks offered upon checkin, staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie31612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in, very quiet, serves a good breakfast, and provides a well-functioning and efficient thermostat. The pool room was fun for kids. A bit expensive for our budget - maybe keep an eye out for promotions or book well ahead.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the pool room are great if you have kids.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AF A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews