We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Around the Corner B&B felt just like home!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exeter
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Around the Corner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Exeter B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2009

My husband and I began our New England adventure at Around the Corner B&B in Exeter, NH. This lovely 1929 home is the passion of Rita Russell. Rita welcomed us to her home and took us on a tour. First stop was the gathering room. This bright room with lovely lace curtains and comfortable sofa and chairs was a great place to 'debrief' our day in NH. The dining area and coffee nook are adjacent to the gathering room. We enjoyed coffee, tea and cocoa at our leisure. Next stop, our room. Rita showed us the Money room, aptly named for the French impressionist painter. In addition to lovely reproductions on the walls, Rita provides books for guests to learn about the painter, as well as local travel guides and magazines. The Monet room was a large, brightly lit room with a four-poster bed, lovely reading chair and en-suite bath. It was dreamy and wonderful! When we awoke from our dreams, we were invited to a lovely breakfast of fruit, juices, coffee and an amazing breakfast each day. One day, we enjoyed pancakes and bacon with New Hampshire maple syrup. The next day, Rita wowed us with a phyllo pastry 'cup' filled with savory spinach, eggs, Irish blue cheese, pecans and craisins. It was absolutely delicious!! Well fed and fueled, my husband and I went about exploring the Exeter/Portsmouth area. Rita offered many suggestions for lunch and sightseeing. We will return to Around the Corner B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

We were in Exeter for a family reunion and stayed at the Around the Corner B&B. Rita and Peter where just the best hosts one could ask for, they made us feel right at home. I loved the comfortable and laid back feeling of their B&B and we always had yummy snacks and drinks waiting for us. To bad it was raining the evening when we were there as I was really looking forward to sitting out in the beautiful garden patio and sipping a glass of wine. Breakfast was just incredible, coffee was perfect and I really felt like we were treated like family. I really appreciated the cleanliness and personal touches in each of the rooms as we rented out 4 of them. We were all very comfortable in our rooms and beds, even my elderly mom, larger brother and my sister and I Our annual family reunion will now include staying at the Around the Corner B&B from now on!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christophe_0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.8 mi away
Exeter Inn
Exeter Inn
#3 of 3 in Exeter
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Portsmouth Exeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn by the Bandstand
Inn by the Bandstand
#1 of 2 in Exeter
247 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Around the Corner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Around the Corner Bed & Breakfast

Address: 72 High St, Exeter, NH
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Exeter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing