We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent Mexican food”

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 49 Restaurants in Exeter
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentically delicious food and drinks made fresh to order daily. Art and furnishings handcrafted in Mexico. For family, friends and community, the fiesta starts here. It's like being in Mexico without getting on a plane.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“decent Mexican food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food and drinks are reasonably priced, and the quality is pretty good. The menu does have a lot of options as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sjmiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    35
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Went on a company dinner”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food was very good, I think they went out of their way to accommodate our large party while it was probably disrupting their other guests. We had one section of the restaurant to ourselves and the waitresses were very attentive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
224 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, good times”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had the occassion to be in Exeter New Hampshire for a meeting that ran into the evening. Got out and looked for a place with reliable, good food quick as I had a ways to drive. A friend and I selected Margarita's as it ws close.

I was a pleasant surprise to find a clean, fast place that had great food. While the menu is the same as any other Margarita's, I ws pleasantly surprised by the extra friendly, upbeat people that assisted us during our visit.

If you like Margarita's and their foor, Exeter, NH is a place to try...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Margueritas EVER”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just got back from N.M. and still think this restaurant has them beat. Great food which works well for me because I am not a fan of true, hot Mexican fare. There are plenty of Americanized meals for those with delicate stomachs.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shehig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good serviceable Mexican”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good food, excellent margaritas, corn kitchen type Mexican with service that's a little overaggressive in the waiter's desire to please. But, for a town like Exeter, what a surprise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brazilconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing