We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Errol B&B and Inns
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“delightful retreat”
Reviewed September 11, 2010

What a delightful place, new and special, with special innkeepers. The breakfast was out of the world. A four star chef told us to not miss the waffles- "they're to die for"- and he was right. They were extraordinary.
Very clean and new, and a bargain. They should charge more.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank remurphyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
new england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2010

This is that rare case when landscapes and rooms are better than pictures. Hospitality, service and atmosphere is outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 111europe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

This is a lovely B&B. Only Susan was there when we stayed. She was a very good host, the rooms were clean, the views from the rooms lovely. The breakfast was really good, you certainly wont go away hungry. We went early morning moose spotting and returned for breakfast before checking out, Susan accommodated our plans with no problem at all. We even got a lovely thank you note in the post a few days later.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathan020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We stayed at this property to get a taste of the fall colors. Their location is ideal with a bird feeder and pond in their backyard for viewing wildlife while eating breakfast. This is a nature lover's dream location. The hospitality of the owners is outstanding. They were very welcoming and eagering answered all our tourist questions for our travels ahead. Their website is good to view in advance of your trip as it is very helpful.

  • Liked — Great location and great hospitality of the owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fallcolorfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Charlie and Sonya are two of the warmest people that my wife and I have ever met. Their place becomes your place as they make you feel like you are part of their family. The B&B has a pond right behind the home that has had Moose wading in it's waters ! As a matter of fact my screensaver right now is a photo sent to me by Sonya and Charlie showing a Moose cow with her baby drinking from the very pond that is no more then 70 feet from our room. Charlie and Sonya are not only great cooks but they soon became great friends. They joined us and another couple staying at their B&B and We walked a short distance through a path through the woods to a delightful nearby restuarant that was only 2 blocks away for dinner together.We are looking forward to staying with them again next october. They keep in touch with us via E-Mail as one stay and We consider them our friends for life !

  • Liked — The hosts of course
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kermit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

All B&Bs should use A Peace of Heaven to be their bible on how to run and operate. Charlie and Sonya are without a doubt the best hosts we have ever had in our B&B history.

After visiting them first in 1999, we continue to come back year after year to visit them during the winter season where we are avid snowmobilers. From the time you arrive to you depart, you are treated as family.

Their new home is yours to relax and enjoy the serenity of the Great North Woods. Located on 130 acres of pristene wilderness yet not far from all the amenities most vacationers are accustomed to, A Peace of Heaven is just that! The property is immaculate! Your room has warmth that just oozes out at you! If you crave a memorable experience that you will treasure for many years to come, call and talk with these two wonderful people who know what it is to make your short or long stay a joy to return home and tell your family and friends.

My family will return again for yet another time of R&R! Yes, you could stay at the Balsams $$$ not far down the road and stay in a tower room overlooking the a quaint pond and Dixville notch but nothing will compare to the warm that you will experience with Charlie and Sonya welcoming you home!

Oh, by the way, Sonya is a 6 star cook too! Breakfast overlooking their backyard wilderness with the sun illuminating the distant snow covered peaks is an Ansel Adams portrait every morning during the winter months. Take a snowmobile ride to Dixville peak right from their doorstep and you will know that you have found A Piece of Heaven!

  • Liked — Comfort and access to our room on first floor with no stairs to climb.
  • Disliked — I'd have to think long and hard and even then I couldn't find anything to complain about.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millermankjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenoir city,tn.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2007

Until this vacation I had never stayed at B&B's. Staying at Sonya & Charlies place was a true a peace of Heaven. The food, conversation with them, and other guest was great. You have got to check out their backyard view. Something I heard Sonya say really impressed me (because they mean it) was we are here to serve you. That says it all.

  • Liked — staff and location
  • Disliked — i liked everything
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jhsses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Errol
12.3 mi away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
9.5 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#4 of 8 in Colebrook
18 reviews
18.2 mi away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Deer Mountain Lodge & Wilderness Resort
8.5 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 8 in Colebrook
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Address: 601 Nh Route 26, Millsfield, Errol, NH 03576-3719
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Errol
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Errol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing