We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I found the Bull Moose”

Bull Moose Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #6 of 6 Restaurants in Errol
Price range: $2 - $22
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hull
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I found the Bull Moose”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

After 2 attempts to find the Bull Moose while out snowmobiling in the area we finally found it and I have to say it was worth the wait! Food was delicious and the atmosphere was rustic and cabin like. Our family unfortunately arrived at the same time for lunch as a bunch of other snowmobilers so the service was understandably a bit slow but this won't stop us from heading back next year when we hit the trails.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJC443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NORTH CHELMSFORD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great find!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I had rented a cabin for a long weekend and were looking for a place to go for lunch. The owner of the cabin had recommended Bull Moose so we gave it a try. The food was delicious! I was so excited to see handcut fries on the menu! Though the food and service was fantastic, the reason we went back for supper the next night was "Flash." The owner's bulldog walks around the restaurant greeting customers and enjoying the attention that his handsome face gets him. I wish we had a spot like this where we live!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“I love it up north”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have been to Bull Moose Many times to eat and drink. I have never had a bad meal. The seafood chowder is the best I have ever had , and I have had many different seafood chowders. The onion soup is excellent , a little on the sweet side. The atmosphere is campy, cabiny , which when I go north, that is what I want - far away from the maddening crowd. The owner is always very helpful to us and as far as the the dog goes - he is part of the atmosphere. He is a sweet heart. So it is a north woods welcome, and that is that.

The only thing I miss is that the previous owners had moose horns on the beams. They took then all with them. Wish there was a bit more comfy atmosphere via decor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JakeofDummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
174 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“this place is bad”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

if you have any palate at all avoid this place. food is barely average and service is just stupid. the only and i mean only redeeming quality is the onion rings... really ? just a sad logger bar with junk leaning against the walls.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nycnyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, Maine
1 review
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great food ,good service and friendly staff, did i mention ice cold beer!!! Great place to stop,awesome views to boot! I always make it a point to stop by!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 148tonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull Moose Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Bull Moose Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing