We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great at The Dover Days Inn”
Review of Days Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Dover
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Every person at this hotel is accommodating and so helpful. I have forgotten things in my room many times and I would receive an immediate call on my cell phone. The staff always asks about my new grandson who I visit often. The staff knows I like being in a quiet area and will make that happen if possible. The housekeeping staff is wonderful. Thank You!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for letting me know how happy your stay was here at the Dover Days Inn. We enjoy having you visit us and hearing about your new grandson! As you know they grow up so very fast! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 606 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We always enjoy our stay - great location in town, reasonable rates and nice rooms. I would recommend a room away from the pool area - kids have fun, but it is realtively nopisy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed your stay with us again. As you commented that our indoor pool can be noisy when you have children playing in the pool area. Our pool hours are 9:00 am to 9:00 pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was our fourth visit and won't be our last. The people are great and the rooms are clean and comfy. Keep up the good work guys :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mamagnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

So very glad to know that you feel right at home at the Dover Days Inn! We try to make it cozy and comfortable for you! It is so nice when we have exceeded your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mia922
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hyomin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
0.9 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
8 mi away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dover

Address: 481 Central Ave, Dover, NH 03820-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: $76 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is up on us at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown hotel! Book a room at this pet-friendly hotel, and get more out of your next trip. Conveniently located off Route 108, our Downtown Dover, NH, hotel near University of New Hampshire and just 33 miles from New Hampshire Motor Speedway is a great value. Our free parking lot makes it easy to get on and off the road. Coming to the area to visit the University of New Hampshire? We are less than a 15 minute drive to the campus! Make each morning shine with our Daybreak complimentary breakfast featuring a make-your-own waffle station, juice, coffee and more. Our non-smoking hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms as well as a business center and meeting space. After a long day, relax in our Heated Indoor Pool with Jacuzzi(R) hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. All guest rooms include a Coffee Maker, TV with expanded cable and HBO, a clock, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and personal safe. We have a 24-Hour Front Desk Service as well as Laundry and Valet Service available. Daily or weekly rentals are also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Days Inn Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing