We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Days Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Dover
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Aurora
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was average, not great but not bad. It was a little bit difficult to find, as the majority of the motel was not visible from the street. It seemed pricey for what you got. It was fine for our one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SusanGAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I have very sorry that you had such a hard time finding us but we are in Tree City USA and our downtiown has trees along the sidewalks. Our rates will vary as to occupancy, availability, and season and right now we are still in our high season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    187
    112
    56
    40
See reviews for
255
125
44
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bodeeda
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

One doesn't normally expect much from a Days Inn, not the case here,recently remodeled, rooms were very clean and upgraded to very modern amenities. The real pleasure was the staff, they went way above and beyond expectations with help for dining, wine store, laundry service, located right in the heart of Dover, walking distance to a ton of restaurants, great entertainment nearby at the Brick House. I would totally come here again. Thanks to all the staff for making our 3 day stay so comfortable, oh, and they gave us a free room upgrade !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is so very nice to know when we have exceeded your expectations! Being in the downtown area is such a plus to be able to walk everywhere. Thank you for letting everyone know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent 3 days at this hotel and I have to say that it was perfect for what we needed.
The only negative thing that I have to say is that the room that we had did not have a fridge in it.
Not to sweat though, we made do.
The front reception is ver personable. They offer you a continental breakfast which we did not partake of, but we did have the coffe and it was quite good. The pool was a nice size and the location of the hotel to everything downtown was perfect for us. They have free wi-fi and the beds are very comfortable, with lots of pillows. Great place to stay for the price that we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugs008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do offer rooms with a microwave and fridge which are located poolside. On your next stay you might want to get one of those, please inquire when making your reservations and we would be happy to make sure you get one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
5.1 mi away
Three Chimneys Inn
Three Chimneys Inn
#1 of 2 in Durham
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dover

Property: Days Inn Dover
Address: 481 Central Ave, Dover, NH 03820-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is up on us at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown hotel! Book a room at this pet-friendly hotel, and get more out of your next trip. Conveniently located off Route 108, our Downtown Dover, NH, hotel near University of New Hampshire and just 33 miles from New Hampshire Motor Speedway is a great value. Our free parking lot makes it easy to get on and off the road. Coming to the area to visit the University of New Hampshire? We are less than a 15 minute drive to the campus! Make each morning shine with our Daybreak complimentary breakfast featuring a make-your-own waffle station, juice, coffee and more. Our non-smoking hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms as well as a business center and meeting space. After a long day, relax in our Heated Indoor Pool with Jacuzzi(R) hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. All guest rooms include a Coffee Maker, TV with expanded cable and HBO, a clock, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and personal safe. We have a 24-Hour Front Desk Service as well as Laundry and Valet Service available. Daily or weekly rentals are also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Days Inn Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing