We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was fine. A great place to rest your head.”
Review of Days Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dover
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Dover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 586 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank fyrefyter8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

When I got there I could not get up the steps because I had recently broken my ankle. When they did not have any more handicapped rooms available they gave me the handicapped apt for my 3 day stay - for the same price -which met my needs in more ways then 1 - Thanks to Days Inn in Dover, NH

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

I do hope that your ankle is healing just fine. I am so very glad that we could accommodate you and have you enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank gotvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
1.0 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
477 reviews
5.1 mi away
Three Chimneys Inn
Three Chimneys Inn
#1 of 2 in Durham
197 reviews
9.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dover

Address: 481 Central Ave, Dover, NH 03820-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: $108 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is up on us at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown hotel! Book a room at this pet-friendly hotel, and get more out of your next trip. Conveniently located off Route 108, our Downtown Dover, NH, hotel near University of New Hampshire and just 33 miles from New Hampshire Motor Speedway is a great value. Our free parking lot makes it easy to get on and off the road. Coming to the area to visit the University of New Hampshire? We are less than a 15 minute drive to the campus! Make each morning shine with our Daybreak complimentary breakfast featuring a make-your-own waffle station, juice, coffee and more. Our non-smoking hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms as well as a business center and meeting space. After a long day, relax in our Heated Indoor Pool with Jacuzzi(R) hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. All guest rooms include a Coffee Maker, TV with expanded cable and HBO, a clock, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and personal safe. We have a 24-Hour Front Desk Service as well as Laundry and Valet Service available. Daily or weekly rentals are also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Days Inn Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing