We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

Lafesta Brick & Brew Pizzaria
Ranked #1 of 118 Restaurants in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Swanton, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great pizza and a great variety of beers on tap. It is a different set up - order your and hope you can find a table. If you go earlier (say 5-530pm) that's not an issue. But the food is worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maquam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    79
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lived up to their reputation”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was told to try the pizza at Lafesta as it was the best Italian style thin crust pizza one could find. I had a marguerita pizza and it was terrific. A perfect blend of ingrediants and the crust was wonderful. I'll be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Awesome Brick oven pizza and beer on tap why say more? Well I have to because trip advisor says more than 130 characters

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcmn81980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pissed off at the service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

So I ordered a slice of chicken cordon bleu which was delicious. But when I ordered it there were 2 slices left. One slice was a very good size and one was a mere sliver. The friggen lady gave me the small one and was in a pissy mood and now I hate La Festa.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pizzaman9029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Best pizza I've ever had! Try the garlic knots. There's awesome! The lunchtime crowds during the school year are heavy, but the service is usually pretty good regardless of when you stop in. Really wish they delivered!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sambackus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lafesta Brick & Brew Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Lafesta Brick & Brew Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing