We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why did I not know about this until NOW?!?”

DOS Amigos Burritos
Ranked #19 of 118 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Newton, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Why did I not know about this until NOW?!?”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've literally worked in downtown Dover for almost 2 years. Just last wednesday, I hear there's a burrito place! Seriously?!?! We went that day at lunch when I heard about it.

The food is excellent. Ok, maybe a bit pricey for a burrito because it's downtown Dover, NH and not San Diego, CA...but I'd say right on par with my other favorite burrito locale in Haverhill, MA. I got the pork burrito and the fish taco (I was stahhhhvin'). Both were great; fresh, authentic, and tasted amazing.

One thing I'd like to see offered is Jarrito's products, particularly Pina (pineapple soda); but Orangina will do for now.

I can tell this place will get to know this face.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivedOutOfSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tha Bo, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific, easy, affordable, and friendly!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This place is a great casual option! A delicious menu with weekly deals (which are awesome). I love this place so much, I'd make it in there on a weekly dinner basis while I was living in the area. The burritos are great, and you've got tons of tasty options to add in. Try it out! (There's one in Portsmouth, also).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick and easy Mexican food”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I went here on a snowy night just to warm up and grab some grub. The food was great! It's a little hole in the wall restaurant that you might miss if you weren't looking. Very affordable and yummy :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CH1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I eat here often and the food is consistently great. They run seasonal items as well as their standard menu. Also a nacho of the week. The price is right and the menu isn't too large but has a great variety. The Burrito in a bowl is another favorite. I also like that they are enviromentally aware. They have a duel trash bin, one for composting and one for regular trash that cannot be composted. Definitely a great place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best burritos you'll find in NH”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I love burritos and tacos and always try them whenever they are on a menu. Let me tell you.. Dos in Dover has THE BEST you will have in the seacoast area! They are made to order, fast and delicious. They also have $5 burrito mondays and $2 taco tuesdays (as if you really need more incentive to try them!) And make sure to get a free side of their avocado cream sauce to add to whatever you order, it's fantastic. stop reading this and go there there now!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svalkanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DOS Amigos Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing