We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
342
143
44
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
342
143
44
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast room was clean convenient location great place to stay mini fridge new hampshire breakfast area easy access would stay here again front desk staff air conditioner waffles cookies very nice stay indoor pool hot tub sausage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 559 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We went over the memorial weekend to spend sometime with my husband and daughter. My poor girl she was excited to use the indoor pool. When We went dowstairs to use the pool there were over 12 thirteen year old boys jumping a pushing each other on the pool, using all kinds if language. Right outside the door and going outside there a bunch of women and men that looked like Junkes having a barbeque while drinking and smoking Pot. I mentioned something to the front desk and they replied that were friends with the owner. Not sure who the owner is but he should be ashamed for allowing his friends doing those things to the hotel. We went up to our room and did not go back dowstairs untill it was time for us to leave. So dissapointed our entire trip was ruined. If you have a family and kids please avoid going there.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daydream03287802065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

I do apologize for your experience. We had a soccer team at the Hotel who were granted permission to use the outside amenities. The owner has no relations to any sports event that comes to the Hotel these groups are booked with our Sales Dept. and monitored. We want all our guest to enjoy their stay when visiting Dover NH. I would recommend that should this happen at any property you visit that you alert the Front Desk Staff and they are trained to contact the GM to handle these situations. If there is illegal activities happening at the Hotel we immediately contact our local authority to assist us with this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Started with the friendly front desk staff. The clean pool area and coffee station in the lobby. We were please upon entering our clean comfortable room. The room was quiet and had a fridge and microwave. Perfect for our visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lakesregionlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us in Dover. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Our soccer team had a tournament in NH and we stayed at the Hampton Inn Dover. The treatment we received from the staff was exceptional! We needed some specific accommodations and the staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. The hotel was clean and well kept. We will be back!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Discover611025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Thank you for your review of the Hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff went above and beyond. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next sports or pleasure trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

This was a perfect midway stop to a weekend ski trip when driving on a work day and wanted to avoid traffic. Would definitely stay here again ... nice hotel, friendly staff and super convenient with a 99 Restaurant in walking distance across the parking lot.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

We appreciate your Business and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will get the chance to visit us again for some spring skiing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Love staying at this hotel! Super service and honest as can be. Housekeeping return a gold pair of earrings to the front desk and they let me know I left them. So thankful and I’ll be back. The staff is so friendly and always helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fearless55141717396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that staff contacted you on the items you left behind. We look forward to your return visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews