We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family & Friends stayed for wedding”
Review of Hampton Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dover
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, United States
1 review
“Family & Friends stayed for wedding”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We blocked off rooms for our wedding guests (family & friends) to stay at the Hampton Inn in Dover. It was perfect. The staff was FRIENDLY and ACCOMMODATING! The continental breakfast was a nice bonus. The rooms were clean and the housekeepers were very helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is having a wedding in the Dover area, specifically at The Rivermill because it is so close and they have a shuttle!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are very happy that you and the guests enjoyed their stay with us on such a special occasion. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    121
    36
    20
    5
See reviews for
192
93
18
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here over the weekend and it was great! We asked for a fridge in our room and they brought it in and set it up right away. They had cookies for the kids as well as fresh fruit to snack on. My children especially enjoyed the pool, so much in fact they would've rather stayed at the hotel than go out and do anything else. We love this place and the staff!! Thanks again everyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambermgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hotel. We enjoy having you and the family stay with us and we always look forward to your return visitis to the area. We hope the kids enjoyed their first day back to school.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It was very good! Breakfast, swimming pool, wifi free internet access, and safery are very, very wonderful! Also, free coffee was very good! Every emplyee were very, very nice. As a foreign tourist, I was very satisfied in their service. Next time I will go into Hampton Inn! Thank you for your all kindness!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jihyeong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.
Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunks, Maine
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I got married nearby and my wedding party and family from away stayed at the Hampton Inn and it was wonderful! The staff was amazing and accommodating. The rooms were clean and we were allowed to check in early so we could prepare for the wedding. We used the shuttle to transport guests from the ceremony and we were allowed to use the breakfast area to gather after the reception. Thank you for helping to make our wedding weekend run so smoothly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello Kristina

We are very glad that we could accommodate you, family members & friends on your Special Day. We hope you will choose to visit us again on this Special Day in the years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel was clean and staff was polite. The pool was also very clean and modern. My only issue was with breakfast. The hotel served powdered scrambled eggs all five mornings I was there. The rest of the breakfast food was your typical Hampton Inn fare: hard boiled eggs, waffles, hot/cold cereal, coffee, OJ, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello Matthew

Thank you for your review. It is very nice to hear your comments on the cleanliness of the Hotel as well as the Staff intereactions. I will look into the Breakfast selections and make sure that it is changed up more. We appreciate your Business and want you to feel at home when you are away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
240 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stopped here because it is close to the Maine border but our favorite Maine inns were too expensive. We are so glad we did. This place is so nice. Our room is so clean and fresh. The guest laundry was neat and clean. The pool and exercise room are great and to top it all off the breakfast was delicious. We like this place so much we are extending our stay another night. We love New England so I am sure we will be back next year.

Room Tip: We always like to pick a room away from the elevators and vending near the end of the wings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to the area. You may want to check us in the Fall Season and enjoy the Foilage. Enjoy the rest of your Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
298 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns around the country, and after a recent weekend stay in Dover, this one has some good points and some not so good. The breakfast area was comfortable and well-stocked even on a busy weekend. Our room was clean and comfortable, except that a bar on the shower door fell off. It appeared to be a chronic problem from the wear marks. The hotel wants to conserve energy, which I support, so there are no refrigerators in the rooms. We were told that a frig is available on request, and we requested one, and saw that it was written in the manager's log. It never happened and no one told us why. We had a room (332) in the back on the third floor, and there was a constant generator or other similar noise all night outside our window. We ran the fan all night to create white noise to cover the sound. The hotel location is great if you have business in Dover or are visiting the Portsmouth and Kittery area and want a basic hotel near the highway. I'm not sure if we would stay here again if a room at the Hampton Inn in Portsmouth was available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlinslap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your visit to the Hotel. I will make sure to investigate and resolve with the team the areas of concerns that you experienced. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
6.4 mi away
Three Chimneys Inn
Three Chimneys Inn
#1 of 2 in Durham
192 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dover

Property: Hampton Inn Dover
Address: 9 Hotel Dr, Dover, NH 03820-2171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#1 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located close to the beaches, malls & outlets, airports, mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing