We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Dover”
Review of Hampton Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dover
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice little hotel with great breakfast. A little noisy on the AC and bathroon exhaust, but a comfortable bed makes up for it. The TV was a bit small for how far away it is, but not everyone has bad eyes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We appreciate your Business. Have a great Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 487 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

The room was very clean and the you could not hear a sound from the hallway. My only complaint is the breakfast scrambled eggs didn't seem like they were made with real eggs. Everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank clfurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Dover. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your needs. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We only stayed one night, but the hotel was clean, staff friendly, great pool and nice bed! The shower was also a nice surprise very large and just re-done! You can't go wrong with this hotel! Breakfast was also great! PS-I'm a Marriott Snob so you know it's nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa11271963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

I'd like to thank you for your review. We are glad you loved and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We recently stayed here to make is easier to attend my son's high school graduation from Berwick Academy. Because we live over an hour from the school we had two cars at the hotel. One of the cars was broken into and my son's golf clubs were stolen from the trunk. Apparently another car was hit that night and they took their GPS. While outside waiting for the police I was speaking with another guest who told me his car was hit also a few nights prior and his iPad was stolen. There are NO survelance cameras in their parking lot. I wish the hotel would have mentioned to us to make sure all valuables were removed from the car since they only have one camera under the portico. NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THE HOTEL FOR NOT WARNING US. My son woke up to this on a day that was to be a happy one and this is how he will remember his day!!!!!

Room Tip: Bring all of your valuables with you to your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this incident to my attention and for your suggestions. We are following up with our security team and if I can assist you further, please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn to attend my nephews graduation. Multiple cars broken into and lots of items stolen. Hotel was a little dated inside and I received a non-empathetic answer about how the vehicles are not the hotels responsibility. Security and well being of the customers belongings does impact my stay as I assume it does for others. Staff seemed well trained on this answer making me believe this situation has happen before. I stay in Dover NH a lot for work but will not stay at this location anytime soon. Beware!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Jay,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate events that took place during your time with us and assure you that my number one priority is the safety and security of every guest. We have handled the situation with the help of local authority and will do everything we can to prevent similar situations moving forward. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and hope you will continue to stay with us while visiting the area in the future. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss the situation further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was centrally located for our need. The pool, business office, rooms, lobby and breakfast were FANTASTIC! But most of all the STAFF was EXCEPTIONAL - The only downside was the price - It was a little steep for NH.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cherie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you Cherie for your review of the Hotel and Staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was exceptional. We appreciate your Business and look forward to your return visit to the Dover Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

From the first smile at check in and a warm cookie to munch on; you will enjoy every minute of your stay. This hotel hits all the marks. Rooms are large and well appointed. Pool in perfect and the breakfast area is spacious with lots of choices from muffins to fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fredthefed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
2.4 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
6.1 mi away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dover

Address: 9 Hotel Dr, Dover, NH 03820-2171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#1 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $105 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located close to the beaches, malls & outlets, airports, mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing