We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a relief!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was on a vacation with 2 days driving in either direction and I had had a bad motel experience the night previous to my arrival. I thought, since I was staying for at least 2 nights, that if the Microtel Inn & Suites turned out badly, I was sunk. What a relief! I am an older woman with Arthritis and other physical disabilities. After a 14 hour drive through awful weather, I was exhausted and trepidatious about a hotel with which I was unfamiliar. The room at the Microtel Inn in Dover, NH was clean enough to eat off the floor! The bed was perfect. I asked for an extra pillow and it was instantly provided by the night desk manager, Jordan. The staff was so friendly and eager to please! The free breakfast is standard, but high quality. When you arrive, there are fresh baked cookies to greet you at the desk. I had originally only reserved 2 nights. I asked to increase the stay to 4 nights and I was given a better price than I cold have gotten online (I checked). This is a wonderful hotel for singles or family. I highly recommend Microtel Inn & Suites in Dover, NH to ANY travelers. I docked them 1 star for mediocre tv.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 456 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer443
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TONY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank HERMAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dmicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our stay at the Microtel was fine. Clean, had all the basics, staff was on hand and helpful, polite, pleasant. Only complaints would be that the pillows were hard and we could smell smoke - must have been coming in the side door just down the hall - maybe the ashtray should be moved further away so people don't prop the door open and let smoke in. They offered to move us but because the room didn't smell, we stayed. Starbucks and Five Guys right next door is a bonus!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ridgewoodmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARY P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

From the greeting we received when we walked into the lobby to check in at 1:00 a.m. to the morning we checked out, our stay was excellent. The rooms are reasonably priced, everything was very clean and neat and they even serve waffles in the morning! The beds were super comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel to any family travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank cwjordan_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
490 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
6.4 mi away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Address: 31 Webb Pl, Route 16 & Route 108, Dover, NH 03820-2403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $87 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Microtel Inn And Suites Dover
Dover Microtel
Microtel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing