We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hockey game uml vs unh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARY P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 440 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

From the greeting we received when we walked into the lobby to check in at 1:00 a.m. to the morning we checked out, our stay was excellent. The rooms are reasonably priced, everything was very clean and neat and they even serve waffles in the morning! The beds were super comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel to any family travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank cwjordan_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TAMMY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LOIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dmicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I keep coming back here for two reasons. Easy access off the Spaulding Turnpike. This is probably the cleanest Microtel I've stayed at in all of New York and New England. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. A short drive to the University of New Hampshire. The only reason I will not give it 5 stars is the room rate - $85-$90/night - easily the most expensive Microtel that I've stayed at but well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for the kind review. Our hotel and staff takes pride in the cleanliness and service provided to each of our guests. I do apologize if the rate does seem high but I would also like to reiterate our hotel is the best value in the Dover, NH market. I hope to see you again in your travels and would like to thank you again for the positive feedback. Hopefully we can achieve five stars on your next review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JEAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
2.1 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
6.3 mi away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Address: 31 Webb Pl, Route 16 & Route 108, Dover, NH 03820-2403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $111 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Microtel Inn And Suites Dover
Dover Microtel
Microtel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing