We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
213
143
65
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
143
65
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake maker continental breakfast is queen bed rooms are small bagels fresh cookies hard boiled eggs in room coffee pleasant staff would highly recommend this hotel non smoking comfortable beds would stay again nice breakfast stayed one night pleasant stay sleep
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 472 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Friendly greeting. Clean lobby. Well lit parking lot. Decent furnishings in room. Cool window bench. Comfy bed. Easy to use alarm clock. Clean bathroom. Excellent continental breakfast. Fast checkout. Nicely done!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brewtalboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I chose this hotel as an affordable alternative to something in Portsmouth. It is a bit of a drive, but nothing too crazy. The hotel is right off the highway and easy to find. It is spotlessly clean! There wasn't one speck of dirt or broken handle or anything of that nature to be found anywhere. The room was a tad small, but more than fine for a couple of nights. The bed was comfy and the A/C kept the room nice and cool. We had a queen accessible room as that was all that was available that night. Unlike a previous reviewer, we didn't have any problems with the room or the height of the shower head. We quite enjoyed the extra room we had in the bathroom! There is a breakfast in the morning. It's standard fare (breads, cereals, muffins) but was still a great way to start the day. They even had a Keurig machine with many different types of tea and coffee! The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Overall, I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebbie1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We picked this hotel because of a low price and location close to shopping area in Kittery, and were very pleased with a modern and clean room. The square footage is a bit smaller than some rooms, but they were very smart in design to maximize the space and we found it comfortable and clean. Free coffee was a bonus, we walked across the street to Chilli's for supper and overall felt it was a good value for the price. The breakfast area is understandably busy but you can grad cereal or a begal, muffin and banana and off you go.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Okay hotel. The fitness room was kind of small - only 3 pieces of equipment. The advertisement that I booked off showed a totally different hotel - new and very modern - but it was not. It also stated that there was a pool - there was not. We had traveled for 10.5 hours and were looking forward to a swim so the kids were not very happy.

Breakfast was good though and the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean although the TV being mounted about 7 feet in the air on top of a closet was a little unnerving.

All in all not bad. Fair price for room provided, but really wish that the pool had not been a mirage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMom_Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our room was very clean, comfortable, and well maintained. I have stayed at Microtel Inns before and I am a fan of this chain. The window seats are really nice. The breakfast was good. The staff was really nice and helpful. I selected a room with only 1 queen bed, and found it to be a bit on the small side, but for the value of the price paid for what you get, it's acceptable for shorter stays when you may not be using your room that much. I would suggest getting a room with 2 queen beds for a bit larger of a room if it will fit in your budget. I look forward to coming back as we had enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellaca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews