We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
213
143
65
33
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
143
65
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake makercontinental breakfast isqueen bedrooms are smallbagelsfresh cookieshard boiled eggsin room coffeepleasant staffwould highly recommend this hotelnon smokingcomfortable bedswould stay againnice breakfaststayed one nightpleasant staysleep
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 470 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Have stayed here a few times visiting family and really liked it each time. Staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean!!! I hate nothing more then spending my hard earned money on a hotel to find it unclean but this is never an issue with this hotel. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skye05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We arrived late after a horrible experience at a Howard Johnsons. We booked late and the person on the phone was very helpful since we were calling from the ashtray of a lobby at the South Portland HoJo. When we arrived the staff was pleasant and apologized for our inconvenience at the other hotell! Then another nice young man told us he was glad that happened because now they could show us how things should be done. Beautifully clean rooms, helpful staff, and nice breakfast in the morning. We'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Thank you very much for the great review! It is always nice to read such nice things about our staff! I can't wait to share this review with them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was our first stay at a Microtel and we were very pleased. The rooms were small but very clean as was the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is no pool and a small fitness center, if your looking for a hotel to spend time at, this is not it. This hotel is for a place to sleep in only. They do have a limited free breakfast and guest lanudry. Given the price this was a great hotel. We would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a clean, friendly and reasonable priced hotel to sleep at in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiMadcitytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was average but sufficient. Price was reasonable and alot cheaper than the coast . Not for from the Kittery Mall. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crib6175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Excellent,futon-like beds...good,soundproof walls,a little mattress in the bay window for catnapping,,,free cereal & fruit brekkie,awesome coffee,very good service--what's not to like?
Stay here,you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejavoodoo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews