We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
186
35
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
35
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones high tea tea parlor bed and breakfast tea room beautiful victorian murder mystery weekend new england wonderful breakfast great hosts quiche petit fours lemon curd wonderful weekend each morning downtown dover a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 227 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

My husband and I made a spur-of-the-moment overnight trip to the NH Film Festival in Portsmouth. The hotels downtown were mostly booked solid and very expensive. I found the Silver Fountain Inn on TripAdvisor and they had one room left, so I grabbed it. It was only a 15 minute drive to downtown, and a nice little B&B.

Room tip: I would suggest a room that has an en-suite bathroom.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheTravelChicks05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverfountaininn, Owner at Silver Fountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

We're so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay and the festival! It was a pleasure to meet you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Six of us gals went for a wonderful luncheon and tea this past week. What a fabulous place. This is the perfect place to take a granddaughter and share the idea of a real tea party. The luncheon menu was fabulous and we all choose a different menu item. Everything made right there. We then had tour of the Inn and it's rooms. Lovely and would be a great place for a group of ladies. They even have etiquette lessons. What a nice idea.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank chiefrbpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverfountaininn, Owner at Silver Fountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

We loved that you loved us! We love sharing our beautiful tea room and history of the inn with anyone who wants to see experience it's charm:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Wow...this place is FANTASTIC! We had lovely personalized service for our high tea service (our server asked us our names at the beginning and then used them throughout our tea...I've never heard of a place doing that before). Food and tea were so yummy and we loved the atmosphere and beautiful tea setting. We are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jenandmarcusinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverfountaininn, Owner at Silver Fountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

We so enjoyed having you here as well...thank you for the rave review and we certainly look forward to your next visit as well!! Our Christmas Tea dates are set!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Our first Bed & Breakfast stay. We really enjoyed the room, comfortable bed, very clean and well decorated. Elegant home with terrific antiques and decorative trim. The hostess was very friendly, she welcomed us, showed our room, explained everything, since it was our first time, and made us feel at home. We added cheese and fruit plate to our stay, which was delivered to our room, very good and plenty for me and the wife. Breakfast was delicious scrambled eggs with green peppers, onion and cheese or made to order, bacon, blueberry lemon pancakes with real maple syrup, fresh butter, and fruit. There's scones with coffee or tea and orange, apple or cranberry juices.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Newbej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverfountaininn, Owner at Silver Fountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again some day! It was a pleasure meeting you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Tom and I are seasoned travelers, but, for some reason, we have never opted for a B&B. Our stay could not have been more delightful or more relaxing. Special thanks to Kelly for the extra touches and the warmth of your personality during our stay. What a terrific introduction to the world of bed and breakfasts!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverfountaininn, Owner at Silver Fountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for the review and we agree, Kelly is a gem! Glad we have introduced you to the B & B world:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews