We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay! It is right off Exit 9 of the Spaulding Turnpike and is located in an area with many restaurants and lots of shopping. The room was very clean and cozy, and the bed was excellent. The hotel is very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
We look forward to having you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 299 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was only an overnight but it felt like a mini vacation. We selected this hotel because we needed to bring our two standard poodles with us that they allow. The staff greeted us nicely and got us into a room on the first floor, which we didn't ask for but is best with the dogs. Two points for them. We asked for a king bed b/c the dogs take up 1/2. The room they provided us with was very comfortable, large and quiet near the end of a hall, which was also good to more easily take the dogs out without disturbing other guests. The following morning they also provided at no additional cost an very adequate breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrpupkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
The staff and I are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.
We love when pets come to stay at our hotel!
We look forward to having your family stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

New hotel. Stayed in a king suite. Room was large and clean. Has a small indoor pool. Continental breakfast was basic. Muffins, danish, make your own waffles, sausage and eggs, cereal. Nothing to write home about but it will help start the morning off okay. Hotel located next to a restaurants (Appleby's and 99) and a few fast food places. Easy in and out. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had with us.
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Having had an excellent experience at the Portsmouth Comfort Inn I was amazed when I found another just as good in Cleanliness,service and personnel...except this one was $10 less and the Manager was very nice as Wednesday eve they have a FREE offering of wings, chowder, cheese & crackers, mac & Cheese and chili along with beverages.
Trust me this is the best value in the State and I have been to 6 Comfort Inns in the NH area!
Choice Hotel chain is blessed with a take charge manager & Staff at this easy to access location!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHURCHGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful compliments!
We strive to make every guest expierence, a memberable one.
We look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Thanks Again!

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We've used TripAdvisor for many years, but this is our first review.
We always stay at Choice Hotels, across the US and Canada. Some are ok, some are so-so, but this one is great!
From Kelly at the front desk to Steve in Maintenance, the staff is tops. Housekeeping is also top of the line. Wednesday night barbeque/get-together is a great idea!
We come to New Hampshire 4 times a year, and this is our home away from home!
Al & Kathy

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alusk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had while staying with us!
I'm glad to hear Kelly & Steve helped make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one.
Please join us this summer for our outdoor Wednesday evening BBQ.
Thanks Again!

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband, grandson and I stayed here to attend a family party. This hotel was just perfect. The location was great. The rooms were spotless. The breakfast was wonderful. Our check-in was smooth and the staff was so kind and friendly to my grandson. Kelly checked us in. She was so helpful and made us feel welcome. I'm sure we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdriscol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience.
I am glad to hear Kelly was able to assist you during your stay.
I will be sure to share with my staff your wonderful comments. Thank you agan & we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel is located in a great location, as it is close to most popular restaurants and stores. The room we stayed in was clean and cozy, the indoor pool and hot tub were great! Free breakfast was also a delight. Cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage patties, toast, coffee, fruits, yogurt....were all on the menu! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EG216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
The staff and I are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to my staff. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
477 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Portsmouth
204 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Address: 10 Hotel Dr, Dover, NH 03820-2140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#4 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $114 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Comfort Inn And Suites Dover
Dover Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing