We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood, good price, great service”

Weathervane Seafood Restaurants
Ranked #30 of 118 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mirabel, Qc
Level Contributor
366 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Good seafood, good price, great service”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

It was our first visit to this location (we usually go to the one in Kittery).
We like to go to Weathervane everytime we come to Maine.
The menu has a lot to offer, the seafood taste fresh and the prices are reasonable.
The service is always very good and friendly.
The atmosphere is casual and relax.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I grew up in the area and am a lifetime patron of the Vane. I even worked there as a teenager and still like to eat there. The prices have increased a little over the past few years, but are still better then the more touristy restaurants, and the portions are still great. I generally get the same few things when I go, and it's always fresh. My father loves the fish chowder and its his first stop when coming up from Florida for the summer. The waitstaff is fine (usually college kids) and the takeout always good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonvsille, MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved the Clam Chowder!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Tried the Weathervane Restaurant since it was close to our hotel. The fried seafood was excellent---sweet scallops and clams were hot and tasty. The batter was really light and the onion rings were fantastic! HUGE portions so come hungry. Our server Jess was great!
Too full to try the dessert but the Maine Bluberry dessert looked great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeccaST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Small restaurant but great food. The fried clams and scallops were very good and the oil that was used was fresh and light tasting. The half portion was big enough for me. They have a lot to pick from. Liked it so much I went to their other restaurant in Kittery, ME a few days later.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BubblesHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“good basic food at a good price everytome”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

the dover weathervane is a small family friendly place frequented by dover nh residents that want a pleasant dining experience/ occasionally the food is great but always good

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slarson127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weathervane Seafood Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Weathervane Seafood Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing