We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Home Away from Home”
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel 2-3 nights per week since September, and have found the staff to be incredibly kind and helpful, the rooms well-appointed, large, and quiet, breakfast and evening reception food generous and, while not gourmet, certainly adequate, and the location and pricing ideal.

I'm very picky about my accommodations, and the Homewood Suites Dover is an absolutely pleasant place to call home for half of my week.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDover, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, March 24, 2010
Hello,
I wanted to Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a survery about your stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you stay with us again in the future.

shannon.mitchell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    107
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
223
70
19
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ct
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We splurged a bit on the one bedroom suite and may never want to stay in a hotel with fewer amenities. The hotel was lovely. Very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was very good. The suite was very clean and had the feel of a much more expensive hotel. The hotel is close to a range of restaurants. We stopped a a grocery store a few miles a way to stock up the kitchen which was very well appointed. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uconn1huskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I had a horrible experience with homewood suites in the past at baltimore. I vowed not to go anything less than embassy suites when traveling with family. While vacationing this august at the alton bay, NH, we stayed in a motel. It was a horrible experience. The next morning I went online looking for hotel. I stumbled to this one. I looked at the picture online. I was very happy that my family and I decided to stay in the homewood suites at dover, NH. The only drawback was that it is a bit of a distance to commute to alton bay daily. However, we enjoyed the hotel very much.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doraemon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We traveled to NH to visit family and stayed here with our dogs. It's great to find a nice hotel, that will allow pets.

The room was just awesome and very clean! In fact, the entire hotel was spotless! We were never there for the evening reception, but the hot breakfast was very nice. Now, keep in mind, it's "hotel food" so it's not going to be like a Bob Evans, or Denny's, but satisfying nonetheless.

This will be where we stay from now on, when I go back home to visit!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We used this hotel as a base for touring the area from Portsmouth along the coast line up to Portland over six days. This is an exceptionally good, new and comfortable hotel. The staff and facilities are excellent along with the complimentary buffet at breakfast and Monday to Thursday FREE dinner. Our suite for the four of us had two queen beds a kitchen area with dishwasher, full size fridge/freezer, burners and everything you would need if eating in. The lounge area had a sofa, armchair, dining table and chairs. The suite also had two TVs.I f you're eating out there's a restaurant in the carpark opposite the hotel and a few minutes away there are well known chain restaurants. If you're in to retail therapy it's under an hour to the Burlington Mall and 15 minutes to the Kittery Outlets.
This hotel was about $50 a night cheaper than other equivalent hotels in the area and a great find.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2009

What a clean hotel with the nicest staff!! We booked this hotel because there weren't any hotels (nice enough) to stay in Sanford, ME for a 90th b-day. Homewood Suites in Dover was just 15 minutes from Sanford,not to mention being close to major roads if needed.

I had booked this hotel through Hotels.com (NOT recommendable). I would definitely go through the hotel itself to book next time. I paid extra through Hotels.com to have a double bed suite w/sofa bed. Guess what, the hotel didn't know this and didn't have that room available for which I prepaid to have. Well, Brianna and Kris, who worked the front desk, went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable. Although, the hotel was pretty much full (w/numerous swim team members competing in the area) they put us in a beautiful room to accommodate all of us. THANK YOU Brianna and Kris for making us so incredibly comfortable for the weekend and after a very long trip from Maryland !!!!

The hotel itself is extremely clean and each of the staff members that we spoke to for various reasons were all very warm and friendly. The breakfast bar (which was also included in the stay) had so many different cold and hot items to choose from that no one would walk away being dissatisfied. Annette, who worked in the breakfast bar area, went out of her way to make french toast sticks for our son. We had asked whether or not they had them - which they did not for that particular morning. THANKS Annette for making our son's morning!!!

The hotel was also very close to various restaurants. Margaritas restaurant was located directly across the parking lot from the hotel (a 100 foot walk:).

Homewood Suites is the place to stay if traveling around the Dover, NH area and will definitely be the place we stay when visiting family in Maine.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacation7396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

This is a great place to stay. The hotel is new. Great staff at this hotel. Incredibly clean. Very nice breakfast buffet. The pool looks great, the suites are very large, kitchen facilities are a nice bonus, there is a full service restaurant next door. Just a great place to stay, very quiet, comfortable, good value, great people.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoreFFmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Address: 21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing