We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay with a dog!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay with a dog!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was the first time we had stayed in a hotel with our dog. He is well behaved, but the hotel staff were very welcoming and very complementary of him. If you travel with a dog, this is the hotel for you! If you don't travel with a dog, this hotel still comes very highly rated (we have stayed before without our dog). Very clean, good sized rooms with good amenities for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello Collin M.,

Thank you for taking time to share your amazing recommendation of Homewood Suites Dover. I am pleased that our staff made your stay more memorable for you and your pet. We hope to see you in future. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    107
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
223
70
19
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmsford, New York
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times... clean, quiet, safe, friendly... what else would you want... we visit the area ~4x a year for short visits and always stay here... no plan to change.

Staff is always pleasant and then place is spotless.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank steveInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello SteveInNY,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback of Homewood Suites Dover. We are thrilled that you always enjoy stay with us and plan to visit us for many times to come. Please feel free to contact me directly, if there is anything I may do to make your future stay more memorable. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel was perfect for us. We have 3 young children and our stay was great! They loved the pool and hot tub, and they had a huge selection for the complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay again at this hotel, and would love to try their other locations while traveling sometime.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello Kevin,

We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and have earned your loyalty. I truly appreciate your taking time to share your feedback and recommendation. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and see you in future visits.

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We use this hotel for all our business needs both for our staff and out of town visitors. Since December of 2013 we have used it for 6 rooms at once for an office holiday party. We have also had 4 sets of visitors stay there the last being April. It is our go to choice in Dover.

Room Tip: Plenty of places around to eat at with in 1/4 a mile
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliffordmte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello Cliffordmte,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and recommendation of Homewood Suites Dover. We were truly honored by your notion as well as to know that we are your top choice in Dover area. As we look forward to see you in future, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you or your visitors. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed 7 days one year ago at this hotel for a business trip. My stay was so comfortable! So many amentities! Secure wifi, Comfortable Bed, modern warm colors in the room, HBO, a functional kitchen (incl dishes), breakfast, happy hour, a washer and dryer on the floor up from me. It didn't feel like a bussiness trip at all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laughlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Many thanks for sharing your recommendation of Homewood Suites Dover! We are delighted to know that we made your business trip feel like at home. As we hope to see upon future visit, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and Have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I would stay again, we did have one problem with contractor scheduling a grouting removal to be done on a Sunday during our stay. It was the first time it was so noisy we could not rest. Other than the Sun noise event, everything else was just fine. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello Valerie F.,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. As I am pleased to learn that we have earned your loyalty, I truly apologize for the noise disturbance you have experience during your stay, if there is anything I may do to amend your recent experience, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Hospitably,

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Dover, NH Homewood Suites for three nights and had a great time. The accommodations were very good as was the food. With easy access to the Beach, Portsmouth and Kittery we able to sight see, eat lunch and dinner without having to drive hours to get to our destinations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello Francis C.

Many Thanks for sharing your experience at Homewood Suites Dover, NH. We are pleased that our location and accommodations well suited for your gateway and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future visits. Thank you and Have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Address: 21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing