We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good priced room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Good priced room and near town of Dover and everything, quiet and clean, Bed a bit too smouth. Breakfast was good and nice pool, front desk was quick and easy, restaurant near and easy to reach. Very surprised of all the amenities in the room. may be in need of a frest coat of paint and that`s all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank biche_lativie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and recommendation for Homewood Suites Dover, NH. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly consider your valuable insight as we strive to exceed expectation of our guest. Thank you and Have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 494 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Recently i stayed here because it was minutes from the office i was visiting. I booked this hotel because i thought i would get decent services since it was a brand owned by Hilton. However, nothing went right from check out. I tried to setup my frequent flyer acct to earn point for my stay but the receptionist told me their system was down. This later caused me to lose out of the air iles i could have earned becasue Hilton can't retroactively apply the reward. At night i kept hearing a clanking noise coming from the windows evethough i had turned my heating sytem off. Breakfast was medicre compare to other hotel in the area with same price point. The food preparation, selection, and freshness could have been better. On the last nights the tv programming software (which kept advertising porno evertime at boot up Seriously? Is this the only thing the hotel think business travelers want to watch? i can't imagine coming here with kids and having to explain the ads to them), kept freezing. So i called the front desk and was told to unplug and power cycle the tv. This worked until the tv was turned off... As for amenities, the pool was ok but the excersize equipment were old or non-funtional. I will not repeat eventhough this is closest hotel to my office.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSmoothTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

I appreciate you taking time to share your insight with me of your recent stay. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you have experience during your stay. These types of issues are certainly not a true indication of high standards that you have come to experience and what we strive to achieve. I assured you that I have addressed your concerns with appropriate team member and have taken necessary measurement to resolve them. If there is anything I may do to amend your recent experience, please feel free contact me directly. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you are looking for a friendly, clean, safe hotel, this one is it. The Dover New Hampshire Homewood Suites offers a warm environment, excellent complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. The hotel is within 30 minutes of Portsmouth, a beach town, and 90 minutes north of Boston.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert F F V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hello Robert,

What an amazing notion! Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and recommendation of Homewood Suites Dover, NH. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As I look forward to sharing your commendation with our staff, Please feel free contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Really enjoyed the stay. Staff is friendly and always willing to go above and beyond. Breakfast was delicious and the pool area is set up great with an easily accessible wash off shower area. The pull out was extremely comfortable. Quite surprised that it was comfortable enough for two adults.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hello Nancy K.,

Many thanks for wonderful recommendation and sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Homewood Suites Dover. I am excited that our staff made your stay more memorable and you were able to enjoy our leisure facilities. As we hope to see you in future, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Location is close to highway and the downtown Dover area. The managers suppers are better than I expected and Wendy is terrific. The rooms are large, quiet and clean. The in room kitchens are well apportioned with all the necessities. Definitely my choice when in the Dover - Durham NH area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hello James M.,

What a recommendation! I truly appreciate your taking time to share your recommendation of Homewood Suites Dover, NH. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass on your gratitude to Wendy for her exemplary hospitality. As we look forward to seeing you in future visits, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Homewood suites , Dover lived up to Hilton standards. Very Neat and suites were well furnished. It was close to my workplace as well. The staff needs to be commended for their courteous service. The can shuttle service is shared by couple of other properties and needs proper scheduling, otherwise it can delay commute

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Narayanamoorthy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Homewood Suites Dover, NH. I am glad to hear that our accommodations and location were well suited for your needs as well as our staff made your stay more pleasurable. As I look forward to sharing your commendation with our staff, please feel free to contact me if there is anything else I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is clean and has very friendly staff, They include breakfast and a dinner which was a great bonus. For my needs the hotel worked out fine. The hotel had many guests while I was there and the hallway noise interrupted some of my rest because It was noticeable in my room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hello James D.,

Many thanks for taking time to share your feedback and recommendation of your recent stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, NH. I am pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy your overall stay with us and our amenities were valuable to you. I apologize for the noise disturbance that you experienced during your stay. I have discussed your concerns with our team and we have taken necessary measurement to resolve them. please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#2 of 6 in Dover
484 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Address: 21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $104 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing