We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a night, week or month”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
RoyalPalm Beach, fl, United States
1 review
“Great place for a night, week or month”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We could not have asked for a cleaner room. No shortcuts were taken. The room/suite size is very good for short or longer stays. The full breakfast as well as weeknight dinners just added a nice touch. Food was actually prepared on site! Everyone we came into contact with approached us with not only lines but full personality. In short, this hotel had a friendly family feel, not just another anonymous place to sleep

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello Paul G.,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are excited that you and your family had such a wonderful experience at Homewood Suites Dover, NH. I have passed your gratitude to our entire team and have commended them on their excellent performance. As we look forward to seeing you in the future please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    107
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
223
70
19
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a newer Homewood Suites in very good condition. Had a large room. Right off route 16. Very quite. Mexican restaurant right next store. Evening dinner was great. Staff was very friendly. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello Robert S.,

Many Thanks for taking time to share your recommendation and feedback of your stay Homewood Suites, Dover, NH. We truly gratified by your notion and thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectation. As I look forward to share your gratitude with our staff, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedartown, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Nice property with friendly staff. Evening meal was mediocre but did have free wine and beer with it. Mexican restaurant across the parking lot but at 10deg F, it was too cold to go back out. My only complaint is the super small fitness center. Two treadmills and one elliptical that would not work right; weighted balls but no weights and in a cramped small room off the dining area.

More than okay for one night as the room itself was very nice. Would like to have seen more selection in tv channels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Morris c.,

Thank you for taking time to share your candid feedback and recommendation for Homewood Suites Dover, NH. I am delighted to hear that our friendly staff and spacious accommodations made your overall stay pleasurable. As we strive to exceed our guest’s expectation, we will certainly consider your valuable insight. We hope to see you in future please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary weekend!

Vic Patel,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My first time staying at Homewood suites and it was better than I thought it would be. I had my daughters sleepover party there. We had a two bedroom suite with myself and 6 eleven yr old girls. We had a blast. A full kitchen to brink all of food and drinks. They swam in the pool, watched movies, did nails and giggled all night. And the next day a yummy breakfast. Thank you Homewood Suites

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Jenny D,

We truly appreciate your taking time to share your experience at Homewood Suites Dover, NH. I am pleased that your family and friends had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. As I look forward to sharing your gratitude with our staff, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a night and has stayed there before also. Very nice spacious rooms. Good breakfast and evening social. The location was great with margaritas restaurant nearby. Good value for money

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mahesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Mahesh S.

Many thanks for taking time to share your feedback and recommendation for Homewood Suites Dover, NH. We excited to learn that our accommodations and location were very well appointed for your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us. As we hope to see you on future visits, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and Have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

you can cook and eat for somany days and for cognizant associate who are coming in family stay here for 60 days and inform the hotal people in upfront information also. So that you will get the good discount for so many days

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank yogeshkumark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Homewood Suites Dover, NH. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I've stayed here twice & both visits exceeded my expectations. comparable to standard hotels this hotel hands down offers to much more from wonderful staff, cleanliness, nice spacious rooms & even dinner was offered when I checked in. Highly recommend for personal or business. I'm travelling for pleasure to Florida this fall & plan to stay in a Homewood because of all it has to offer, making your stay the next best thing to being at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Lori P.,
What a splendid re
commendation! Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Homewood Suites Dover, NH. I am thrilled that we made your stay away from home like at home. I have personally passed on your appreciation to our team. As we look forward to seeing you on your future visits, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and Have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Address: 21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing