We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel-Classic Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed at this Homewood Suites for the past five years. We travel to NH/ME on business and usually add a few days to enjoy the scenery. We travel with our small dog so this property is perfect for us. Classic Homewood Suites with a wonderful staff. Ab, at the front desk was particularly helpful--from check-in through the end of our stay.

Room Tip: We always get the 1 br Suite. Plenty of room. We stayed 2 plus weeks.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback with us. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay every time and our staff exceeded your expectations. I will certainly pass on your gratitude to Ab for this hospitality on your behalf. As we look forward to see for your future stays, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and Have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 485 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed in the double suite, perfect layout for the group, king sized bed for couple and twin beds for 2 others. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We needed to check out late and this was not a problem which made the stay even better. Checking out we had left something in the room and the cleaning staff found it and bought it down before we left.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Hello Joan D.,

Thank you for taking to share your feedback with us. I am glad to hear that our accommodation was perfect fit for your family and our staff made your stay more pleasurable by honoring your request. I will certainly pass on your gratitude to our entire team. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you.

Vic Patel, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

An awesome family and disabled friendly facility. Very clean and awesome staff. The added meal benefit is a true treasure. A great value in these economic times. Highly recommend to any future travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Hello Doreen W.,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback. It is an honor to receive such a glowing recommendation. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in near future.

Thank you,

Vic Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A week stay here was really nice, complimentary breakfast and dinners with drinks, nicely laid out sweets and a great staff...really loved using the complementary grill one evening...would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Hello Mark P.,

Thank you for your review. I truly appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us at Homewood Suites Dover. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our complimentary amenities, hotel staff, and accommodations well suited for your travel needs. As we look forward to see you in future, please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I may assist you with.

Vic Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff made this stay most enjoyable. Easy to find from I 95 and the Spaulding Turnpike. Clean and quiet room. Being a late night arrival and having a delivery from domino's was very convenient. If in the area this hotel would be a first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dawnelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and a wonderful commendation. We are delighted that we made your stay enjoyable. As we look forward to seeing you in future, please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I may assist you with.

Vic Patel, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Clean hotel and good value for the money. 5 day, 4 night stay. Only complaint was the complimentary hot breakfast not hot one day and host not very helpful. Breakfast area not clean and only strofoam plates and plastic forks available. Room service was excellent, professional, efficient and personable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Homewood Suites Dover. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. These types of issues are certainly not indication of high standards that we strive to achieve. I assure you that I have addressed your concerns with our team members and have taken all necessary measurement to resolve them. Please feel free to contact me directly at anytime if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Family friendly hotel in awesome location, close to many family friendly activities: Children's Museum, Chuck E Cheese, Fox Run Mall, etc. The suites were nicely decorated and extremely clean as was the pool area and fitness center. The free full hot breakfast was excellent. Staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sandkwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Many thanks for sharing your candid recommendation. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as our staff made you feel at home. I will personally pass on your gratitude to our team. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Dover. Have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
1.9 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Address: 21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $138 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing