We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi-Vu Motor Inn(Rochester)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenwood Inn(Rochester)
View Hotel
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
339
114
32
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
114
32
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantparking lotbedroom suitemargarita'sfull kitchenhome away from homefront desk staffsitting areacomplimentary breakfastvisit familyhot tubgreat place to staynew hampshirescrambled eggsfitness centerbusiness tripconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 516 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here for a 3-day weekend when in town for the Pumpkinman Triathlon. Overall, I was very pleased with the facility.

Check-in was smooth and easy. I was fortunate to get a first floor room which made schlepping my bike and gear back and forth multiple times much easier. The room was clean and the hotel seems to be fairly new. No problems with the TV, AC or appliances. Wifi was free, but the signal was weak and spotty. I heard on noise from adjoining rooms or the hallway.

Laundry facilities are available on the 2nd floor, which was convenient for a quick load of wash. You can get quarters and detergent at the front desk.

The front desk staff were consistently pleasant, helpful and responsive with small requests.

The hotel is close to Dover stores / shopping / restaurants, and about a 10 minute ride to the race site.

I'd stay here again with no reservations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to learn that we were able to make your stay more pleasurable and comfortable. As we look forward to seeing you in future please feel free to contact us if there is anything we may assist you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were here because we were attending a Saturday night wedding in nearby South Berwick and the Dover hotels (this one and 3 others, I believe) were the closest. It met our definitely met our needs but I would have liked to pay a little less.
The suites are nice. We slept two adult couples in the bedoom and a single guy on the pullout couch and there was actually enough room for us (but still only one shower). We were not convinced the room was completely clean since we found a kids pink sock at the foot of the bed.
This hotel is very clearly focused on business travelers. There is dinner served on weeknights and they do grocery shopping for guests. There is a kitchenette in the suites. You really could be comfortable here for several night or longer.
The location is somewhat isolated in terms of walking. It is a 1 minute drive off the Spaulding Turnpike (Rt. 16) so it has great access to the White Mountains to the north and Portsmouth and Boston to the south. The C&J Trailways bus terminal is across the street so that is actually walkable. And there is a Margaritas restaurant across the parking lot, which is nice.
But other things, such as Market Basket, 99 restaurant, etc. is on the other side of the exit ramps, which you hav eto drive to.

Room Tip: suites can comfortable sleep 5 adults
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soxskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

What a great, detailed account of your stay at Homewood Suites Dover. Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write the review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I landed in US a week back and happened to listen to few of my collegues talk about Homewood Suites Dover of being the best you can get in Dover. I went by their advice and what I experience in the last 1 week has been nothing short of WOW. Let it be the shuttle service, the room service lady ensuring all the used vessels go into the washer, the room facilities, everything is niche. Feels at home...

Room Tip: Looke for corporate deals.. They are very economical..
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aravind D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to write about the positive experience you are having at Homewood Suites Dover. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family and I spent a night here as a little getaway before school started. It was, overall, a great time. The suite we stayed in was spacious, clean, and well-maintained. The pool was refreshing (we had it practically to ourselves), and the location was close to the main hub of town, which was convenient. A hot breakfast was served in the morning; our one complaint would be that it was a busy weekend, and they were severely understaffed, so food and dishes kept running out. They were polite about it, though, and made efforts to keep everyone satisfied. Overall, it was fun and we would like to go back!

Room Tip: Some suites are designed to accomodate large families, so ask for a room far from these if you don't like kids!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

So glad to hear that you and your family had a nice, relaxing stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and certainly value your feedback. We hope we have the chance to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Have stayed here in 2011 for 3 months and already in 3rd week in 2012, really enjoying.
Excellent hotel with too good staff. They are very supportive and co-operative. Even if, we have issues, they are quick to resolve. Hotel has many ammenities which are of great help.


Would love to come back any time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Homewood Suites Dover, NH. We are so happy that you are enjoying your stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews