We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We will continue to stay here. This is a great property and everyone working at this Homewood Suites gave us exceptional service or should I say great personalized service. We travel a lot and the little things mean the most to us.

Room Tip: All rooms were great, we had a kitchen suite which was really nice for our extended stay.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. I hope we get a chance to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 485 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

*Spacious* comfortable living room/kitchen & bedroom. Tasty breakfasts & dinners (healthy choices) that make life easier -- particularly if you're staying awhile & don't have time to prepare meals. (The variety is  good.)

(Evenings when meals aren't served, you can order takeout from Margarita's (directly across from hotel - brief walk over for pickup).)

Business center with 2 computers & 2 printers & seating.

Meets/exceeds the fine quality you come to expect from Homewoods.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnomemoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier we spoiled you while you were here. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Was watching a movie on my laptop with the lights dimmed, when I turned on the lamp next to the bed I noticed bed bugs crawling around on the bed next to me. Kill two of them, but there were others. This was my second time staying at this hotel, but my first time ever encountering bed bugs. I heard similar incident from my boss who stayed there and he actually got rashes from bitten. I haven't noticed any rashes, so hopefully I wasn't bitten. Will consider booking somewhere else next time around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have contacted pest control and have them coming to check the room today. We are a pet friendly hotel and it could be an animal related pest issue. In the future please contact the front desk and we will move your room if there is ever anything wrong with the room you are in. I apologize for any inconveniences and can guarantee you we address any and all issues with the urgency it deserves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last few years on business. The rooms are spacious, the bed comfortable. The hotel is mostly well maintained. It is a Hilton property, and that says a lot.

My last visit I had an issue with a desk chair that was broken upon checking in. It was not repaired in the two nights that I stayed, even after alerting the front desk of the issue both evenings. That was the reason I dinged them for the one star.

The internet service is simply ok. it was slow in the evenings, as most low end hotels are starting to get. I would expect a Hilton property to have better connectivity.

The TV was a nice flat screen, with all the channels anyone could hope for, and then some more......

The bathroom was clean and well lit. There was a nice selection of toiletries left for me there.....I didn't use any of them, but they looked to be of high quality.

There is a nice looking restaurant that shares a parking lot with the hotel. I didn't go there, but from the steady stream of people in and out of it, it must have pretty good food.

Overall, it is a decent property. As I said earlier, I had a minor issue, but I don't think it is reason to not stay here.......

Room Tip: When you first arrive, check to be sure everything is in good working order. If something isn't...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGoltsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I once again apologize for the miscommunication during your last stay and am happy to hear it won't keep you from staying with us again. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I truly look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My wife is very pickey and she loved it. The room was the size of a small apartment. Very comfortable and we would stay again if we are in this area. It's close to U.N.H. I would reccoment this place to anyone. Breakfast was very good as well. The comp diner that they offer is good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

I am delighted to hear we meet your wife's approval. We hope to have you all stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for over 90 days now during a corporate relocation. While I'd rather be in my own bed, this has been a tremendous temporary home for me. The hotel is clean, conveniently located, and the staff absolutely bends over backwards to make everyone feel at home. Everyone is friendly, the prices are reasonable, and the complimentary breakfast each morning is a terrific way to start the day. Evening meals (complete with free wine and beer) are served Monday through Thursday, and there's a Margarita's Mexican restaurant across the parking lot. Shuttle service is available, and the staff will even pick up groceries for you -- a great plus, since the full kitchen really comes in handy on those extended stays! A fitness center and pool can help you stay in shape, too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

It was a true pleasure having your family stay with us. Good luck with the new house!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We decided to stay at this Homewood Suites partially because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and partially it's location. We wanted to visit the mountains and visit the coast of Maine. One and a half hours to North Conway NH and less than 2 hours in the other direction to Portland Me. On and off the highway (Rt 16) less than a quarter of a mile. Great complimentary breakfast, clean room, and very friendly staff. Our surprise was that they serve complimentary dinners from Monday through Thursday! Room was spacious (studio suite) and bed was very comfortable. Excellent for the price considering our stay was between Christmas and New Year's Day. Would definitely recommend to anyone that asks where they can stay in NH!

Room Tip: Very convenient location to the White Mountains or the coast
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGrahamsScituateRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Address: 21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range: $144 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing