We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please read before going!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Santa Crest Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santa Crest Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Black River B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Me and my family booked the Santa Crest hotel because we were in Jamaica for a funeral. The other hotel less than 5 minutes seemed to have worst service well we found it was not so. The receptionist Miss. Holness was very polite. When we arrived it was like 2 am and we were tired. We checked in and went upstairs to find rooms which took us until 4:30am. The receptionist opened a door of a room that made the whole hallway STINK!!!!!!!!!!!!! After she left the door open for it to "air out" and we closed our room doors our rooms got stink!!!!!!!!!!!! how classless?!!!!The food was expensive and tasted awful so go in town and get Mothers KFC or Miguel's Café or even Thompsons family dinner right next to KFC.The rooms stunk they were small and the pool was dirty bottom-line don't go there

Room Tip: There are no "GOOD" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

First off let me say I am newly wed so i needed somewhere to stay for a week ! with my husband so we chose the Santa Crest. First night was great then we got down to the middle of the week, it took them 15 minutes or more just to you ice<--- ice ! My husband had to go down there night after night to get ice and he had to wait at the front desk ! unbelievable significantly unacceptable! Then tells us last minute we could have gotta fridge pardon me?! but that is the first thing or one of the things you mention the minute to guest arrives! The staff, very poor training in attending to guest very rude! one of them had the nerve to be on the phone while we were asking for information and to get ice. I paid so much for such poor results. Not to mention very over priced food and drink. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY !!!! SHOULD HAVE WENT TO JAMAICA PEGASUS!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meme3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

So my mom got married and obviously wanted to stay at resort of your wedding night. The guest she book turn out to be crack so we left and just travelled along to see if we could find another. Stumbled upon Santa Crest we were told the price with manners. However while waiting thats when everything went sour. Got in an arguement with the receptionist after i bought token to play a game and ended not playing because i wasnt informed she had to go for extension to plug the machine and i had already put in the token. Asked for another she said i had to buy more. Anyways she started to argue with me and thats what i found to be reallllly awful. That she would engage in an arguement while they are potentials guest. Long story short only one tissue , one towel, one sample soap, Condoms wrappers in the room so Poor cleaning. They don't cater for dinner had to go in the town for Kfc for my mom and her husband to eat.. Sigh this place is a piece of **** Need better staff, in need of a whole lot its too much to name.. PLEASE STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie9552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

i stayed at this hotel and will never stay or recommend this hotel ever...the staff is amazing but the facility is poor...a/c not working properly, remote not working. not even a coffee maker in room nor lobby. no microwave. no kettle. management very rude. the staff tried their best to make me comfortable... i stayed with a bridal party group and we were very disgusted by the attitude of management. someone got sick and we couldnt even get some hot water for the person, all because management locked the kitchen and take the keys...wowwwwwwwww..talk about service..lmao

Room Tip: rooms are spacious, good water flow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sashab76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I recently took a trip to Jamaica and stayed at the Santa Crest Hotel in St.Elizabeth. It was a pleasant surprise to see that my suite was equipped with cozy air conditioner for those hot nights. My suite was extremely large with a king size bed and flat screen T.V, just beautiful.The hotel was in a wonderful location and very quit. But the best part of all was the view from my balcony where i would set and have my tea in the morning. It was my favorite spot, I would set there for hours and just let my thoughts disappear into the colorful outdoor pool and beautiful flowers. The service was outstanding , the staff's were very polite, professional and friendly. Breakfast was a delight, hats off to the chef. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip,that am hoping will be very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kerrianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My stay at the Santa crest hotel was interesting the rooms were large and fairly clean, the first morning we had breakfast, e request breakfast for 9:00 am as we had a very busy day planned, we were serve at 11:30. The breakfast was very tasty, congrats to the cook, sorry I forgot her name, and however it wouldn’t of satisfy a 3 year old. And the fact that they had (1) one pack of coffee, YES instant an individual serving, lol
Yours truly had the one cup of coffee, the next morning we were told there was coffee however they had no Cream/Milk or Sugar.
The water pitcher was leaking all over the table and the I bucket had a hole the size of a Jamaican $20.
We had a total of five rooms in our party and the remote did work yes, (in only one of the room) my brother’s room the toilet was backed up. No he hadn’t used it as yet, same to another of the rooms.
I have to say the A/C did work in my room, Thank god, as I said I love the size of the room and the view from the balcony was fantastic, overlooking the field with the goats and sheep and cow,
Oh yes thank you Santa Crest for an experience I would love to forget,

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joss760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Black River hotels
1.2 mi away
Waterloo Guest House
Waterloo Guest House
#2 of 3 in Black River
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Idlers' Rest Beach Hotel
Idlers' Rest Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Black River
44 reviews
0 mi away
Port of Call Hotel
Port of Call Hotel
#2 of 2 in Black River
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Wilton House
Wilton House
#2 of 3 in Black River
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Santa Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Crest Hotel

Address: Leeds, Seven Corners, Black River, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Black River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Black River
Price Range: $54 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the land of wood and water Santa Crest Hotel is the place where you, our highly valued guests, can enjoy a comfortable get away of peacefulness and tranquility along the countryside of St. Elizabeth (formerly known as Chariots Hotel). Established in Leeds Sevens Corner Santa Cruz, Santa Crest offers services that we know will satisfy your needs and wants. Come and enjoy the bliss of our cozy air conditioned rooms and suites, all of which have wireless connections to the internet or indulge in the refreshing waters of our outdoor pool. Our games room will sure give you a great feel of pure excitement and entertainment. Delight in the tropical beverages and liqueurs served form our outdoor bar as you luxuriate in the tropical breezes of Jamaica. Having a wedding? We will provide you with our special all inclusive wedding packages as you enjoy one of the most romantic days of your life. We also cater to luncheons, conferences and even business meetings in our prestige conference room and our banquet hall. Santa Crest Hotel is that little piece of paradise of which you can delight in "A Home Away From Home." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing