We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you want in a B&B”
Review of Darby Field Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Darby Field Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very nice place to stay for adults. Good directions and guidance to get to the best hikes and attractions in the area. We had one of the cheaper rooms on the second floor but I was amazed at the beautiful view and how nice the room was. My only complaint was that the bed wasn't quite level. Seems like an odd thing but we fixed it by putting books under one end. The staff was wonderful and I'm sure if I had said something they would have fixed it. Very good breakfast. We got a deal through living social network so I was amazed at the value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Darby Field Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 217 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

I had my wedding here in January and it was amazing! The atmosphere was cozy, warm, and friendly! The rooms were stunning! My husband and I stayed in Laura's room. When I first saw it all I could utter was "wow!" it was beautiful! My parents stayed in the Mount Washington Suite it was so perfect and I must say what a view! The food we had was unbelievably delicious! We went a different route with the wedding dinner and we had a White Mountain BBQ everything was so good and I must say the Darby dip was a big hit (everyone took home the recipie!) The staff made us feel like family and made our stay a great one! At night we would all hang out in the living room by the fire and my oldest son started a jig saw puzzle that was his favorite part! The views are all amazing and there's nothing like driving down the long road in the snow and seeing the beautiful blue of the Darby Inn pop out at you! I will be back again one day! Extremely clean, cozy, friendly, warm, and cozy!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Darby Field Inn is off the Conway - North Conway tourist highway, but don't let that stop you. If you are going to the mountains to do some hiking or relaxation, this is a great place to spend a few nights. Wouldn't say it is a bargain (especially with the taxes etc.) but the owner and his staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Even gave us an early breakfast before we headed to the airport. The best part is the pool area. One store in North Conway raved about the food at the DFI, but we had a dinner there that was very disappointing, to say the least. There are many other good places to eat (e.g. the Smokehouse in N. Conway).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This delightful inn was a great place to stay in the Conway area. It is well away from the commercialism of much of the area, with beautiful views over the Presidential Range which must be breathtaking in the fall. It has the huge advantage of also providing first class food in a delightful restaurant overlooking the garden and mountains beyond, so although it is out of town you can stay and enjoy your whole evening there. The food really is excellent with a good choice of wines as well. Our room was spacious, light, very well appointed and spotless. The staff were unfailingly cheerful and our host very welcoming. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDandAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our most recent trip to the Darby Field Inn for a long weekend this June was as enjoyable as all the others. We find the place restorative -- the beautiful grounds and walking trails, mountain views, comfy rooms, delicious food, and talented/interesting/competent staff. Tax refund money goes a long way here!

Room Tip: If staying one night the smaller rooms are a good value. Larger rooms for more nights or more percs...
Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Eugnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Suprise Christmas gift from my wife. The whole experience was great from the moment we came through the door. The inn has alot of character, plenty of sitting areas, a restaurant (breakfast & dinner) as well as a bar.

We ate dinner at the inn one night and loved it. Worth hitting for dinner if you're visiting the area. Our waitress was very attentive and great views from the dining room. The weekend we went up happened to be one that snowed so we woke up to a fresh 9" and skiing the day at Cranmore.

We're definitely coming back to the in the next time we head up to the Conway area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyVacationMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at the Darby Inn for the Herb Tour. Our rooms had a view of the mountains. They had hummingbird feeders on the windows in the common area, incredible show the birds put on. The staff is so nice. Carrie was our waitress for dinner, what a great time with incredable food. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had rooms that faced the mountains, great view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rokoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
11.0 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,398 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
655 reviews
2.5 mi away
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
#10 of 30 in Conway
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darby Field Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darby Field Inn

Address: 185 Chase Hill Rd, Conway, NH 03818-7221
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Conway
Price Range: $161 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Darby Field Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic White Mountain country inn is the perfect resting spot for visitors of all kinds: hikers, shoppers, bicyclers, and skiers. We offer something for everyone: On-site restaurant, tavern, wooded snowshoe/walking trails, flower gardens, seasonal outdoor pool, WIFI, spectacular views and massage services. The Inn's intimate setting is perfect for small weddings and family reunions, too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Darby Field Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darby Field Hotel Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing