We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long way from Mexico, but a nice surprise”
Review of Cafe Noche

Cafe Noche
Ranked #53 of 114 Restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cafe Noche proudly offers quality, authentic, delicious Mexican cuisine in a festive, fun and colorful atmosphere.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A long way from Mexico, but a nice surprise”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Every time we're in Conway we usually end up here. The margaritas are great and the service is always friendly and prompt. The food is decent. We like to stop her after a day spent shopping or canoeing. It's not crowded and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMurphySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    63
    30
    17
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just ok!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Good service but food that needed one thing "FLAVOR". Very bland food. If you want full flavor "good" Mexican food than this is not the place for you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChezQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad with reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and a great place to avoid all the crowds. The prices were very reasonable and the house margarita was perfect. The food was pretty good but nothing out of this world... More like your standard Mexican joint but definitely more reasonably priced. We will definitely be going back. After a long day playing in the mountains, this is a great low key place where you enjoy a good drink and stuff your face with nachos.

Helpful?
Thank LisaJacobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Out of this world.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

From the margaritas to the fried ice cream this is authentic Mexican food and well worth the trip. I will certainly be back.

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossipee, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I just visited this restaurant last night. We had always enjoyed it before; has a very cozy atmosphere, fun decor. Our waitress was super friendly, and service was quick. Upon sitting down, you get a generous basket of tortilla chips and some home made salsa. Prices are reasonable. With no liquor, our bill for dinner was about $35 for two of us.

Unfortunately, this time the meal was not as tasty as I have had in the past (chicken enchiladas), and it was not particularly warm. I was disappointed, as I LOVE Mexican food.

We will probably try it again, but if it is the same as it was this time, it will be the last time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrookeRines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Noche also viewed

Albany, White Mountains
Conway, White Mountains
 
Albany, White Mountains
Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Cafe Noche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing