We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.”

Leavitt's Country Bakery
Ranked #4 of 12 Dessert in Conway
Restaurant details
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the most Delicioussss bakery!! Leavitt's is great, their donuts are so fresh and good theres nothing like them anywhere else!!. I love the old country look and feel its a cute place and it smells like heaven when you walk through the door. They have the best cookies and turnovers too. You can buy pies, pastries, fresh bread, bagels..you name it. Choosing what I want is like the hardest decision of my life. The workers couldn't be nicer and the prices are unbelievable. Its around 6 & change for a dozen of the best donuts you'll ever have.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    13
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Ray and his wife always make good breads and coffee. Highly recommend everyone to go there at least once, you will not be sorry.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alwaterwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
253 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Little shack, big donuts”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Don't be put off by the little shack in the unpaved parking lot. The donuts are very good--way better than Dunkin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melvillean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fryeburg maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“we love leavitts”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

What's not to like about leavitt's....The car seems to find it's way there...Everyone loves Leavitts....They have the best donuts. Cream hrons are my favorite...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank elcatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Love this little bakery!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We were in the Conway area last weekend, and stopped into Leavitt's, looking for a quick snack. What a great little place this is! Completely reminded me of bakeries from when I was a child. I haven't seen anything like this in years. There were so many delicious pastries to choose from. The prices were great, the service was friendly, and the atmosphere was just perfect. I'm so glad I came across this place, and I will definitely be back again and again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leavitt's Country Bakery also viewed

 
Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Leavitt's Country Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing