We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy inn in a cute mountain town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scenic Inn of Conway
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Conway
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
266 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy inn in a cute mountain town”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We randomly picked this place and came here with our two dogs. This place was a GEM! First and foremost, it was VERY CLEAN, and the beds were surprisingly comfortable - fluffy and soft. The location was central, very close to all the shopping areas in North Conway, as well as all the scenic places in the white mountains, and the owners were super friendly and helpful. Many places claim to be your "home away from home", but this place really was it! And our dogs felt the same way too! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikitruax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here one night during our fall foliage trip. Due to bad rain weather we arrived late. I called ahead and our room was open and waiting for us. It was a good size room with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The bathroom is a little dated but very clean. We would have been very happy here for a longer stay. The scenery was beautiful! The staff was very helpful and friendly while booking our stay and during. The next morning we got some great advice on places to eat and to visit while in the area. You will be treated like family on the phone or in person.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinTheJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This inn was very homey. The price was great as we needed two rooms.We slept great and the location was perfect. It was decorated for fall/ halloween and it looked so pretty. There is a cute little park across the street. Owners keep the place so pretty you can tell pride if ownership. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moey550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very pleasant owner who gave us lots of advice about the local area.

Rooms were large well furnished and had a nice wide verandah which was pleasant to sit on in the evening.

The hotel is not in town so you do have to drive for dinner. It is also on a major road so there was some road noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnOxfordCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Scenic Inn was lovely, the room was spacious, clean, the bed very comfy and the staff very helpful BUT the road junction is only yards away and there are some very big trucks stopping and pulling away from the traffic lights all night. Sadly we had a very bad nights sleep. Saying that I would recommend the Inn to a heavy sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cotswolds-Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Incredibly comfortable beds, spacious room, mini fridge, flat screen t.v., deck outside with rocking chair--what more could you ask!? Very helpful staff to point you in the direction of great food! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colomagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went up to North Conway to see the sites and figured we would wing it with a hotel. If we found one ok if not we would come home. The Scenic Inn was on the path and looked absolutely beautiful. We drove in about 9pm to find the very homey reception area and the sweetest owners very accommodating very helpful reasonable and not to mention we found they were from the area we lived This place felt like someone's home extremely clean. There are special rooms for walk in people and I have to say it was gorgeous. Very quiet immaculate and spacious. WILL DEFINATLY STAY AGAIN!!

Room Tip: the rooms in the basement reserved for walk in customers were very quiet However the balcony rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charfisher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
3.4 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#21 of 25 in North Conway
179 reviews
2.9 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
#14 of 30 in Conway
172 reviews
4.8 mi away
Saco River Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Inn of Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Inn of Conway

Property: Scenic Inn of Conway
Address: 17 Wilder St, Conway, NH 03818-6162
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Inn of Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated small family owned Hotel in the heart of Conway Village with views of the Park and Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scenic Inn of Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing