We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saco River Lodge & Suites
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Conway
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked this based on trip advisor comments. The room was spotless. Wi Fi was available and the front desk people were fantastic. I had trouble getting on Wi Fi and the girl came down to our room and set up my computer for me. The continental breakfast was adequate with fruit, cereal, pancakes, cereal bars, etc.
For a reasonable priced place to stay in Conway you could not beat this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugandmuscles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 129 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The place is very well maintained and exceptionally clean. The breakfast is very good and filling. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touringgirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here with a group that was going canoeing and kayaking. Terrific location. The staff was very accommodating.

My only gripe is that when we moved the bed to make more room, we found Cheerios on the floor. Obviously, they didn't do a great job vacumming.

Room Tip: We had 3 adults in a 2-bed room. We put a twin air mattress in between the 2 beds. Worked out well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stolietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place is very affordable, with a convenient location close to ski resorts, and the room was cheerful and comfortable. It was clean and smartly decorated, with a strong hot shower and a nice television mounted on the wall. There was also a little electric fireplace which really kicked it up several notches from the average motel experience. I definitely recommend this place, and would easily stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Splon60946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We decided on a last minute trip to conway and chose to stay at Saco River Lodge. The room was very comfortable with a microwave, mini refrigerator and an electric fireplace. It was very cozy. In the morning there was danish, fruit, coffee and cereal. The price was fantastic. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shop03801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while doing a bit of retail therapy at the Outlets in North Conway. The motel is about a 10 minute drive to the main drag where the restaurants and outlet mall is. No big deal. We got an excellent rate of $73/night. The motel states they have WIFI but truthfully the signal was very weak and sometimes it wouldn't work in our room. They also say they offer a continental breakfast which USUALLY consists of cold foods like cereal, bagels, muffins, bread, cream cheese, fruits and coffee. But we saw only granola bars, cereal, fruit and coffee! Again, no big deal, we simply drove 10 minutes into North Conway and had breakfast at Priscilla's one day and at the Blueberry Muffin the next. The nice thing about the room is that it was very clean. The sheets were clean and the bathroom was clean. Again, the price was right and we weren't in the room except to sleep. Oh, one more thing, there is no hair dryer in the bathroom, so bring your own. Would I stay here again? Probably not if I found a place in town for a few more dollars.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you bear in mind that this is a "motor lodge", your expectations will likely be met. It is a humble property, located on a main road, but one that is clean and friendly. The WiFi signal was weak, and some of the room's hardware could have been replaced. But overall, it was fair value, especially at the highest of the fall rush.

Tip: for your GPS, enter the geographical coordinates (Latitude 43.99856, Longitude -71.02198). Using the street address can lead you astray.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WarmWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
4.8 mi away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#21 of 30 in Conway
84 reviews
5.6 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
15.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
5.2 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#23 of 25 in North Conway
190 reviews
7.7 mi away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#24 of 25 in North Conway
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saco River Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saco River Lodge & Suites

Address: 2626 E Main St, Route 302, Center Conway, Conway, NH 03813-4120
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Conway
Price Range: $62 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saco River Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Saco River Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco River Hotel Conway
Saco River Lodge And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing