We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very spacious room, comfy beds, but why don't the curtains close?!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Concord
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very spacious room, comfy beds, but why don't the curtains close?!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Stayed here for one night after visiting the Currier Museum in nearby Manchester. Very happy with the room, beds were really comfy, but couldn't understand why the curtains were only for effect either side of the window and didn't close! It didn't prevent a really good night's sleep however. Breakfast was fine, and there was plenty of parking. We had an excellent meal at a nearby restaurant - Shorty's Mexican Roadhouse (highly recommended).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aardvarksheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    89
    49
    14
    7
See reviews for
63
75
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston,Ma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and I considered it among the best Fairfield properties. A recent visit changed my mind however. Although the outside of the building looks like it has been updated and the lobby was pleasant, I can't say the same for the condition of the room or the swimming pool area. The room was not as clean as it should have been. In particular there were stains on two pieces of upholstered furniture and on the shower curtain. The pool area has not been updated and has some unpainted patches. In addition the hot tub didn't get hot!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank paulinkjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2009

Does what it says on the tin! Clean, comfortable, spacious but not exciting. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freq_wrld_travel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

I checked into this hotel late in the evening. When I arrived there was no one at the front desk, so I had to call them to get them to come to check me in. I should have left then....The attendant was not very helpful and acted put out that she had to work. The lobby smelled bad. I was traveling alone with my 2 young children. I was struggling to get our luggage in the front doors without smashing the children because they do not have automatic doors. The attendant did not offer to help in anyway she just stood and watched. When we arrived in the room it was dirty. I had to clean the hair out of the bathtub before I could get my children cleaned up. The floors were so dirty that I made my children wear their shoes at all time in the room. In the morning we left and again as I struggled to get out of the door neither of the two attendants offered to help. I would have to say this hotel was a huge disappointment. I expect much higher standards from a Marriott. I would never stay here again! I am an elite Marriott member as I travel a lot and do not tolerate filth. If it had not been so late when we checked in I would have left the hotel and found another place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freq_wrld_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

Management saved on real estate costs when it purchased the site for this hotel. It lies between a railroad track (perhaps unused) and the main superhighway running through Concord. You can walk to the quaint downtown area, but through a neighborhood that quickens your step. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained with adequate help from an indifferent staff. Make this your safety hotel if you cannot find other accommodations; really not suitable if you are not on business. It had those horrid, noisy through the wall air conditioners, evidently to drown out the traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

During our relocation to Concord NH from Wilmington NC, I really wanted to stay at this hotel while my household goods were in transit. Understanding that the hotel does not accept pets, I explained my situation to the manager Patty who graciously allowed my well behaved dachshund (Gretel) to stay with us for the 4 days. At our request, she placed us in the ground floor room, closest to the exit for Gretel's convenience. The staff again, made our stay comfortable & flawless. It's my pleasure to again recommend this hotel for your stay if ever in the Concord, Lakes Region or White Mountain area of New Hampshire.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
196 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

A perfectly nice motel, with pleasant staff. Breakfast on the weekend was nothing special (hard-boiled eggs were the treat for Sunday) but was convenient. The bathtub surface was very slippery so I avoided using the shower. Look for the "lodging" sign at the entrance to the Common Man Restaurant and drive between the "dining" and "event" parking lots to the motel (I didn't see a street sign or a specific hotel sign).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaucerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Concord

Property: Fairfield Inn Concord
Address: 4 Gulf St, Concord, NH 03301-4843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Fairfield Concord
Concord Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing