We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy But An Outstanding Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Concord
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were using Concord as our base for a Fall Color Tour, and since we were doing a lot of driving the room itself wasn't that important. For the price, this was one of the best budget hotel experiences I have every had, and we travel a lot. The staff was so helpful and welcoming, and being able to walk to the Common Man restaurant down the street was an added attraction. Unlike some of the reviewers, I only want clean sheets and a clean bathroom. What I'm most interested in is service and the breakfast, and both were great.

Room Tip: Check out the cookies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 253 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a one night stay at the Fairfield Inn, following a day on the slopes at Mount Sunapee. I had to write this review as I don't think I've ever received such a warm welcome as I did here. Great staff and personal service! The hotel itself is fairly basic, but more than adequate for the price. The room was clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was good. The pool and gym were small but well maintained, and the hot tub was a bonus. The hotel is also conveniently located next to The Common Man pub, so no need to head back out in the car in search of dinner.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I will try somewhere else next time. The room was bare, only one picture. No refrig or microwave. The furniture was stained and I sunk into that red chair you see in the picture which means they must be in a lot of the rooms. The curtains were recently washed but no one bothered to iron them. This was the case in our room and in the hall windows. The room smelled of stale smoke and the ancient heating system was either too hot or too cold. There was no bedskirt so I'm looking at a bare and dirty boxspring mattress. It just isn't up to the standards of marriott Fairfields from my experience.

Room Tip: Might want to ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

I wanted to take the time to apologize to you about your stay with us. We only have some rooms that have microwave/fridge. The property is going to be going through a renovation this year.

We do our best to give our guests the service they deserve and expect. I'm sorry we did not do that with you.

Sincerely,

Patricia A Parelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first visit to a Fairfield Inn. The room was big with a jacuzzi tub. The entire facility was very clean and fairly modern. The entire staff was very friendly. This is part of the Marriott chain with Courtyards being more upscale. This Fairfield in Concord was much better than any of the Courtyards that I have visited. I'll definitely try other Fairfields in the future.

Room Tip: This is right next door to the Common Man restaurant. Ate there twice on our 4 day visit - it was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We paid $107 before taxes on hotels.com for first 2 nights after flying in. You can get a coupon for $69at visitors center. Floors are would and walls are paper thin so you hear everything including the highest. However, it is close to downtown, stores, attractions, etc. staff is very good. Breakfast is good. Bed is good. Room is clean. Weird though, we had a room with new linen styles yet they forgot the bed skirt. You could see the box springs. Accident or cheap. ???

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TC c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Chose this hotel after leaving another hotel in Tilton, NH - checked in the Hampton Inn and Suites in Tilton but had to leave due to the strong smell of Febreeze in the room, we actually only stayed there for about 15 minutes and had to leave as the smell was so over powering. Staff refunded on and we drove on to Concord and stayed at this hotel. Front desk staff were wonderful, room was clean and breakfast the norm. Hallway carpets looked worn but everything was clean. This hotel seemed older but it was fine. Get a room facing away from the highway though as traffic may keep you up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was just a stopover on a road trip, so we didn't use the facilities much, but the room was clean, bed comfortable, AC worked, laundry facilities OK, etc.

There was a pool, and a small gym, which we didn't use, but looked nice.

The breakfast was top of the line for an included breakfast. Scrambled eggs, usual cereals, sausages, waffles toast, coffee etc. Was well above that served elsewhere in our travels.

There's a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 199Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Concord

Address: 4 Gulf St, Concord, NH 03301-4843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $128 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Fairfield Concord
Concord Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing