We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not keeping up with their image”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Concord
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I will try somewhere else next time. The room was bare, only one picture. No refrig or microwave. The furniture was stained and I sunk into that red chair you see in the picture which means they must be in a lot of the rooms. The curtains were recently washed but no one bothered to iron them. This was the case in our room and in the hall windows. The room smelled of stale smoke and the ancient heating system was either too hot or too cold. There was no bedskirt so I'm looking at a bare and dirty boxspring mattress. It just isn't up to the standards of marriott Fairfields from my experience.

Room Tip: Might want to ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

I wanted to take the time to apologize to you about your stay with us. We only have some rooms that have microwave/fridge. The property is going to be going through a renovation this year.

We do our best to give our guests the service they deserve and expect. I'm sorry we did not do that with you.

Sincerely,

Patricia A Parelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 256 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first visit to a Fairfield Inn. The room was big with a jacuzzi tub. The entire facility was very clean and fairly modern. The entire staff was very friendly. This is part of the Marriott chain with Courtyards being more upscale. This Fairfield in Concord was much better than any of the Courtyards that I have visited. I'll definitely try other Fairfields in the future.

Room Tip: This is right next door to the Common Man restaurant. Ate there twice on our 4 day visit - it was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We paid $107 before taxes on hotels.com for first 2 nights after flying in. You can get a coupon for $69at visitors center. Floors are would and walls are paper thin so you hear everything including the highest. However, it is close to downtown, stores, attractions, etc. staff is very good. Breakfast is good. Bed is good. Room is clean. Weird though, we had a room with new linen styles yet they forgot the bed skirt. You could see the box springs. Accident or cheap. ???

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TC c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Chose this hotel after leaving another hotel in Tilton, NH - checked in the Hampton Inn and Suites in Tilton but had to leave due to the strong smell of Febreeze in the room, we actually only stayed there for about 15 minutes and had to leave as the smell was so over powering. Staff refunded on and we drove on to Concord and stayed at this hotel. Front desk staff were wonderful, room was clean and breakfast the norm. Hallway carpets looked worn but everything was clean. This hotel seemed older but it was fine. Get a room facing away from the highway though as traffic may keep you up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was just a stopover on a road trip, so we didn't use the facilities much, but the room was clean, bed comfortable, AC worked, laundry facilities OK, etc.

There was a pool, and a small gym, which we didn't use, but looked nice.

The breakfast was top of the line for an included breakfast. Scrambled eggs, usual cereals, sausages, waffles toast, coffee etc. Was well above that served elsewhere in our travels.

There's a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 199Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Location is right off the Interstate which made it nice for accessibility but not so nice if you had a room that was facing the Interstate. The noise from the Interstate could be heard over the running AC unit in the room. Another plus of the location is the 5 minute ride or less to downtown. The Hotel is pretty clean minus a weird piece of moldy food wrapper that somehow was stuck to the comforter, and the carpet in the hallway that needed to be replaced or stretched back into place. The room was slightly dated and didn't really offer any uniqueness or extra comforts, just your basic hotel room. The pool and hot tub were very nice, and the lobby was very clean offering cookies and coffee in the afternoon. No complaints with the staff, all were kind and attentive to your needs. The breakfast was very good offering waffles, eggs, sausage, Activia yogurt, Florida's Natural Orange Juice, and the regular mainstays of a continental breakfast. Overall experience was good, might stay again if passing through but would check around first as well.

Room Tip: Request rooms that don't face the Interstate if you want uninterrupted sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I knew I was getting a 2.5 star hotel and not a 4 star to start off. My expectations were lowered but I still expected great service and a decent level of quality from the staff. I got both. I had booked on priceline for the crazy low price of $40 a night over the weekend (F-M). Only hitch was that I was with kids and knew I wanted a room with 2 beds but they had me in one with 1 king size bed and said they were all booked up. Luckily I was with a friend and they swapped rooms with us as they had 2 beds in their room.
The breakfast was great as mentioned. Scramble eggs, sausages, boild eggs, fruits, yogurt, milk (even choclate and soy milk), waffles, cereals, oatmeal, pastries, bagels, muffins.. More than enough to fill yourself to start the day. There were enough tables for people so no waiting for tables. The staff quickly refilled and cleaned up all areas and tables quickly.
The room was a normal room you would expect. Pleasant surprise was that after the first nigh the maid left us with baby shampoo and lotion when she realized we had children in our room.
The cookies snacks they had on the friday were amazing too. We were disapointed to not find them out every day lol...

The Hotel is close enough to Tanger Outlet and Merrimack Outlet. It is also about 50 min to Hampton beach which was amazing fun place to go to for beach and kids. Good seafood along the boardwalk.

Don't bother paying more for the 3 star best western, just stay here. Internet was pretty good too.

Honestly would have gave it a 5 but the AC wasn't perfect, but workable, rooms were older but not dirty. I would say 4.5

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not facing the highway. Ours was and it was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Concord

Address: 4 Gulf St, Concord, NH 03301-4843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $128 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Fairfield Concord
Concord Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing