We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Concord hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel in Concord,NH that is a good value, the Holiday Inn may be it. While this is an older hotel, they apparently replace carpets as needed and repaint. Everything was neat and clean.

There is an attached restaurant where lite food can be had. Breakfast opens at 6:30 which is good for those that are there for business.

Best of all, the discount resellers have access to this property and a good deal can be had on price if you shop around.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 243 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

The help there was really nice. The room was really nice (had a view of the New Hampshire state house). If I remember correctly, they even had a bar and pizzeria connected to the hotel. I say stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had no idea that Holiday Inns had gone upscale--or at least this one is lovely. Big spacious room, very clean, with microwave and refrigerator, with a view of the gold domed State House from my window. I found the bathroom spacious enough (I've been in NYC recently), and the hall area with the coffee maker outside it is nice--who wants to make coffee in the bathroom?

There were only three hangars in the closet... but I'm sure if I'd asked for more I could have had them.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room and they gave me the top floor... since I needed early check in, I took a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We just stayed here as a staging post during our New England trip, the hotel was ok to the usual Holiday Inn standards however the bathroom was very small and looked dated and in need of an upgrade. It is however well located just off the I-93 highway and opposite the capital building. We arrived at 6 pm in the evening and the town was like deserted.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

For a downtown hotel, or any hotel for that matter, you cannot beat the value, even though the breakfast is not included. The location, a short walk to the State House and downtown area, and easy access to the Interstate make the location ideal. I was on business but in the time after work was able to see enough of the city to make the trip better. Internet was excellent able to do Netflix. Rooms clean. Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi and having said all of that the most outstanding part of the stay was the staff ; the desk, maintenance, housekeeping all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFCARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We used Priceline.com to get our reservations. We paid $79 a night, which is about half of the regular rate. The entire three-night stay was wonderful. Checking in late, near midnight, was quick and easy. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the beds were great. The choice of pillows, which were labeled, allowed each of us to select the comfort level we needed. The hotel was very quiet, despite being located between Interstate 93 and Main Street. We ate breakfast three mornings in the restaurant on the main level, which was very nice. Checking out was easy, since the amount we paid was to Priceline. We would definitely stay here again!! The only negative point is the speed of the wireless internet. I have seen turtles run faster...

Room Tip: Choose a room away from elevator and/or vending machines. There are plenty of places to eat within a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We slept in the Holiday Inn for one night and we were completely satisfied. The rate was very decent and we got vouchers for the breakfast for free. There is enough parking space in front of the hotel for free and to the Capitol it is only a 3-minute walk. We were a little bit concerned about the bad reviews here but very positively surprised when we arrived. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Our room was spacious and cozy. We felt very comfortable. They offer a big variety of toiletries and if you miss something, the front desk will bring it to your room immediately. Internet is available for free and fast enough for checking mails. Our beds were very comfortable and we had a peaceful and relaxing rest there. The room was very clean and we can really recommend this place.

The restaurant in the hotel serves excellent pizzas and the breakfast is also delicious. Staff is very friendly and funny.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lubriport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown

Address: 172 N Main St, Concord, NH 03301-5067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $129 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concord Hotel's Guests Make Most of Downtown Location Situated in the heart of New Hampshire's capital city, this Holiday Inn(R) Concord hotel's location on Main Street is ideal for all travelers. Not only is the hotel just steps from the city's culturally rich downtown, but it is close to many businesses, as well. You can find a number of companies and institutions in Concord, NH. The hotel's business guests appreciate their proximity to Concord Hospital, the UNH School of Law, St. Paul's School, New Hampshire Technical Institute and PSNH/Bow Power Plant. The hotel is close to I-93 and I-89, making longer commutes easier for the hotel's business travelers. In Concord, NH, make it a point to look up and observe the historic architecture and landmarks throughout downtown. The cultural influence carries through to the restaurants, shops and pubs and creates a one-of-a-kind experience in downtown Concord, NH. The hotel's visitors also enjoy the beauty created by the fall foliage and the winter snow. In fact, patrons can travel just 18 miles to go to Pats Peak for excellent skiing, snowboarding and tubing. The Holiday Inn(R) Concord Downtown hotel provides our guests with convenient amenities like free wireless Internet access. EJ's on Main offers guests fantastic cuisine, while the indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool offer refuge from the winter cold or a long day. Stay with us for a unique visit to Concord's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing