We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serves the purpose. Great staff.”
Review of Days Inn Concord

Days Inn Concord
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Concord
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Oceola
1 review
“Serves the purpose. Great staff.”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

It is an older hotel but the price is fair. Breakfast is great. Best thing is the staff. Nicest people you ever would want to meet. Debbie is a gem. Made us feel completely welcome. Housekeepers and everyone so helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    70
    63
    43
    33
See reviews for
85
69
40
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The only good thing about the place is that it's cheap and the coffee is hot. The room needed updating and the pillows were terrible. I wish I brought my own from home. The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but it's not the worse that I had either. There's two floors. I was on the bottom and all night I heard a dog walking above me. The good thing was the room was clean! remember, you pay for what you get.

Room Tip: Don't choose the bottom floor and bring your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Concord hotels

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Typical friendly service we've received from Days Inn staff this trip. The hotel was older but kept up OK, the room was clean and despite being near busy roadways was tolerably quiet. Lots of dining options are close and breakfast was good. Not really a vacation destination but a refreshing sleep on your way elsewhere. Laundry was on premises and in good shape.

Room Tip: 2nd floor always seems quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConcord, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Thank you for your response to our hotel. I am so glad that you had not only a great visit but found yourself refreshed afterward. We hope to see you again, when you come into the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed here the night before my husband was having surgery at Concord Hospital. We had a lower room so we didn't have to deal with stairways. The room was clean and it was good to have free Internet. The staff were very nice upon checking in. Breakfast was very good compared to other smaller motels of this sort. You could even make your own waffles. My husband couldn't eat due to the surgery, but I enjoyed it. $100 a night seems to be the going rate for this type of stay. Doesn't seem worth it, but there were none less expensive that I could find.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConcord, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We do try to make you as comfortable as possible, I hope your husband is recovering nicely. Hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the front desk staff were on our recent stay. Unfortunately, that's about the only positive comment we can make. We were on our way to Maine and decided to do the bulk of the drive the day before our reservation resulting in our stay at the Day's Inn. According to the manager's comments on this site, this hotel has a 5 star burst rating. This contradicts the Day's Inn website which shows this location as a 3 star burst rating.

This hotel is old and outdated. The smell of disinfectent in the room is overpowering, probably to camouflage the smell of dampness. There was evidence of water damage on both the walls and the carpeting. The outside corridors were musty. Although the room was dated and smelly, it was clean. We've stayed at other hotels in Corcord at a comparable price and had a much better experience. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minceandtotties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here a couple of times. It is a nice spacious room and very clean. It had a small sitting area with a chair and a loveseat. It had a king bed, very comfortable, and a separate area with a sink and then a door closing the shower and toilet separately. The continental breakfast was fine. Nothing amazing, but I didn't expect anything more than muffins, donuts, coffee, juice, etc. This did have bagels and breads along with the ability to make waffles. It was a nice place and would be happy to stay again. I booked my room through cheapstay.com and I really was surprised that when I checked in, it was quick and painless. I had already been charged for my room, so I just picked up the key and was told where to find my room. It's also next to a Dunkin Donuts, so how could I go wrong? Nice job Days Inn of Concord.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We made our reservation based on a few online surveys. The surveys said that the rooms near the stairwells were very noisy. I made our online reservation and requested a room away from the stairwell. My husband called twice and confirmed that we would be given a room away from the stairwell. When we checked in we were given a room next to the stairwell and when my husband showed the lady our reservation and told her that he had also called to confirm our request she said that they had put someone else in the room that he was told that we would be given and that she had never had a complaint. I guess she doesn't read the reviews

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConcord, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Yes, reservations do matter at this hotel. We are so sorry that you experienced such an awful greeting from our front desk clerk. She has been retrained, and we have done a new approach to keeping our reservations straight. I do hope that the rest of your stay was acceptable to you. Our guests satisfacation is very important to us, and we all strive to make your stay a pleasant and restful experience. Hope to see you again, so we can make this up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.8 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Concord

Property: Days Inn Concord
Address: 406 S Main St, Concord, NH 03301-3466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Concord 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concord Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing