We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Concord
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The cost per night at the Concord Comfort Inn is very high compared to other Choice Hotels properties around the country. Perhaps the region itself is expensive but I'm not sure why since the main somewhat-close attraction is New Hampshire Motor Speedway, about a 25 minute drive away in no traffic. I was not visiting on a major race weekend.

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. For the first two nights the hotel was 100% full (good for them!). It seemed that there must have been some sort of event for young teenage girls, since the hotel was overflowing with them running and yelling in the halls. Not the hotel's fault there.

However, all hot breakfast food had been completely eaten by the time I arrived each morning 15 minutes or so after breakfast started being served. While I'm happy that the hotel is doing such great business, one would hope they would understand that they might need to provide more breakfast when the hotel is full.

The internet service was unusable during the evenings for the entire course of my stay (even after the hotel emptied out on day 3). The AT&T service was maybe one bar, so even my regular fall-back of tethering to my phone was not an option.

On the plus side my room was nice and although I didn't use the pool or the fitness room, they both looked good.

The hotel either needs to revise their pricing, or sort out their internet and breakfast service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christ0fu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We try our best to keep our rates competitive for the area. Please be assured that even though we might have been busy, our breakfast server continues to replenish the buffet until the end of breakfast.
We appreciate your feedback and will be addressing the issues that you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 239 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was so nice to be welcomed into such a clean nice hotel after the nightmare of the hotel we stayed at the evening before. We were visiting friends who were staying in a cabin in Weare, NH and needed a nice place nearby. This place was 17 miles away, which isn't bad. Weare is pretty secluded. This hotel offered a free hot breakfast and a pool/jacuzzi/sauna that was open until midnight. The only drawback is the hotel offers outsiders a pool pass for a fee. In the morning, there was a group water aerobics class. We still used the pool, but we seemed in the way. The water is like bath water as it's connected to the jacuzzi. We loved every minute of it. Breakfast consisted of eggs, bacon, waffles and baked goods. It was very good, but the eggs looked like they were prepared discs of eggs and didn't have much flavor. The customer service was excellent. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms had a refrigerator and two double beds. The bathroom looked recently renovated and were very nice. Rooms were furnished well and beds comfortable. We were all very pleased with our stay. Not to mention the price was right. A great value for the weary traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurakrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide excellent service and it is always nice to be appreciated. Sorry to hear that the crowd in the pool interrupted your enjoyment of it. We don't have any organized classes in the pool but have found that some of the same people do come at the same time each day.
I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay and hope that you will join us again if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here one night in July and had a smoking room because nothing else was available. The room smelled heavily of stale smoke and there were 9 cigarette burn holes in the bedspreads. The lobby and hallways smell of chlorine from the pool and breakfast was mediocre. I suggest the Fairfield Inn which is clean, fresh and has a better breakfast and clientele.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

I am disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Our housekeeping staff does their best to deodorize our smoking wing, but to a non-smoker the smoke smell can be pretty hard to remove. I can only hope that one of our non-smoking rooms (were one available) would have made your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Staff was friendly & helpful. Room was a little on the small side, but spotless. Pool was clean. Not a lot of dinner choices within walking distance, but quite a few within a mile or so. Breakfast was great - well better than average. Bed was comfy. The water pressure in the shower was the best I've ever had at a hotel. Definitely would stay here again if in the area. No complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! It is always nice to hear kind words.
We hope that you come see us again whenever you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped in for a night while in town to help our son move in, and this was a nice stay other than the myriad of kids with sports teams and families. The poorest part of the layout was the pool was next to the check in area, so VERY noisy with unruly unsupervised kids. But the room and features itself were above average and very adequate. All spots in Concord are pricey, so the value was here even with a higher than average rate. Get a room away from the nutty kids at the pool, and you'll have a great time. Nice breakfast selection in the morning, although not a big space to handle crowds.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time, despite the noisy kids in the lobby and pool. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room and also with the breakfast selection.
We truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn of Concord recently on business. My room was clean and comfortable. The room had a mini fridge and microwave. There was an indoor pool with a whirlpool. The breakfast was delicious with many choices. I paid a very reasonable rate and the accommodations were great. I recommend staying at the Comfort Inn whenever staying in the Concord NH area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wonderworms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. I am glad to hear that your room and your stay was enjoyable. We hope you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The free breakfast was plenty and warm. The swimming pool was clean and well maintained.

The down side is the noise from the swimming pool. There were a lot of kids on our Saturday night stay. They were so loud in the swimming pool, until the pool was closed at midnight. We could not sleep until they went back to their rooms.

Room Tip: Ask a room as far away from the swimming pool as possible. It is very noisy close to the swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovet-travel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and also the pool while you were with us. I apologize for the noise, often times kids get so excited in the pool it is hard to control the sound. Next time you are in town, we'd be happy to put you in a quieter spot away from the pool and if you have any problems the front desk is happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.1 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Loudon - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Concord

Address: 71 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $91 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Concord hotel is known for its friendly staff, excellent service, and beautiful Concord accommodations. Centrally located off I-93, this NH hotel is situated near Mount Sunapee, Pats Peak, NHMS & Capital Center for the Arts. Hotel features and amenities include: heated indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and business center. Complimentary breakfast is served daily and select dog-friendly rooms are available upon request. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing