We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Concord
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Jefferson, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great way to relax after a long day's drive. The hotel staff were so welcoming and friendly and the rooms were nice. There were plenty of places to eat nearby with discounts through hotel reception. The area is very safe and parking lots seemed secure at night. I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and are always happy to hear that they helped you to have a relaxing stay
Thank you! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    76
    40
    14
    12
See reviews for
70
67
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

2nd stay at this hotel...Last year it was adequately good...This time VERY GOOD. The place seemed refreshed and new. Well lit and inviting lobby and dining area with big TV. Everything was clean including our room which looked recently updated. The free breakfast was very nice and included scrambled eggs and make-them-yourself Belgium waffles. The staff was friendly. Close-by parking. Easy access off the highway. Great launching point in AM to go skiing at Waterville, Loon or Bretton Woods. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HinghamPonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
It is great to hear when people return and have an even better experience than they did the first time they were here. Thank you for the kind words.
We appreciate that you noticed the improvements we've been working on. The hotel has been going through a bit of renovation and it's exciting that people notice. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

A very welcoming reception, a most comfortable room, super breakfasts, a guest laundry (must purchase detergent at reception) and a lovely pool which also welcomes locals with membership. We headed down and met in the spa a lovely 82+ yr. old local woman who shared some lovely conversation with us as her family enjoyed the pool. Charming! Got a good recommendation for dinner our first night (Beefside, if I recall correctly), made our stay delightful (except for the $20 parking ticket on the 'main' street downtown, which was our own doing) (the woman at the pool fussed about how to recover it for us, but it was our bad, and deserved). Just a lovely experience, and as we had used a coupon from one of the booklets ubiquitous in rest stops, we hadn't 1) expected the reduced rate to apply to both nights, and 2) expected the stay to accept our Choice hotels promotion, so were blown away by the value we received. Would stay again if we're back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank narrowboatersia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am glad to hear you had such a positive experience while you were here at the hotel and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is one of three in a row bordering the interstate and is a real stand-out, architecturally, looking rather like an oversize, modern chalet. Nicely landscaped grounds. Rooms are more like one would expect at a Hilton, quite large, clean, well insulated from sound. Beds are comfortable with thin duvets -- and double sheeted to protect the duvet. Bathroom was nicely done with dresser-style vanity. Staff were very friendly. They also have menus and discount coupons for local restaurants and I chose "Beefside" which was only about a mile away and very good (try their BBQ). Considering that I paid $55 with a coupon (+$15 for my dog -- booo) I figure that I got a very good deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chasinchelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment! I'm happy that you were able to take advantage of the discount for dinner at Beefside.
We truly appreciate your kind words and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for 1 night here while passing through. The hotel itself wasn't bad but we stayed in room 217 and I would NOT reccommend that particular room. The room itself was nicely appointed with a whirlpool tub and double sinks in the bathroom, but it was right over the pool. And I literally mean the pool room was underneath us. All afternoon and evening long we had to listen to the shrieks and hollers of the children in the pool below. The noises were very loud too, you didn't have to strain to hear them. I'm not faulting the children for having a good time, but if the hotel is going to have the pool that close to the rooms they need to put in some sort of soundproofing. The girl at the front desk wasn't very helpful or apologetic when my boyfriend went down to inquire about another room either. We ended up staying there hoping the noise would die down eventually (which it did) but if you're looking for a relaxing afternoon/evening as we were (and you'd think people getting a room with a whirlpool tub would want to relax) I would stay away from room 217!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdichica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that your relaxation was interrupted by the noise traveling into your room and I'm glad that things did finally settle down.
That particular room is the only one of its type in the building so sadly there would not have been a comparable room to move you into. I apologize that you felt the desk was not helpful and did not at the time offer a solution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

as expected of a confort inn, fridge, microwave, clean, staff is another story, left my discount coupon book on counter at check in by mistake, came back to get it and it had been throwed in garbage, they were not busy, they knew who it belonged to, only was an hour since i checked in, thought that was a little rude, hot breakfast was good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darrell n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast. I do apologize if you felt our team did not live up to expectation. Please be assured that your concerns have been addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very pleasant and updated public areas and rooms except the wooden dressers, table, chair and headboards which, while looking old and out of place but didn’t effect our stay. Most important things like beds, flat screen TV, wifi, bathroom were very contemporary, clean and comfortable. The only other exceptions were that the AC/heat unit in our room was old and didn’t work very well, but well enough since weather was mild. Also, there were some stains on the carpet that look like they needed to be addressed. Front desk folks were friendly and helpful and we are thankful that they are dog-friendly. I don’t mind paying “pet fees” and staying in designated “pet rooms” but I felt that the fees weren’t being used well to keep the room up. We go to great lengths to make sure our dog doesn’t do anything detrimental to the room and this is the first time I’ve noticed any issue with a “pet” room.

Room Tip: Based on other reviews it sounds like some rooms are more updated than others. You may want to ask a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. As an older property it can sometimes be a challenge to keep rooms up to date. You'll be happy to hear that we are currently renovating our heating system and all of our rooms are getting new heating / AC units. Hopefully this will go a long way in solving the issues that you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Concord
Days Inn Concord
#8 of 8 in Concord
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Concord

Property: Comfort Inn Concord
Address: 71 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Concord hotel is known for its friendly staff, excellent service, and beautiful Concord accommodations. Centrally located off I-93, this NH hotel is situated near Mount Sunapee, Pats Peak, NHMS & Capital Center for the Arts. Hotel features and amenities include: heated indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and business center. Complimentary breakfast is served daily and select dog-friendly rooms are available upon request. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing