We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch dining in Concord, NH not to be missed”

Granite Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Granite Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 162 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Enjoy New American cooking from Chef Corey Fletcher and his talented team. Granite offers seasonal menus influenced with French, Mediterranean, and Asian style using local New England products whenever possible! Granite Restaurant & Bar is located within The Centennial Hotel. With seating for 75 people, and private function space it creates an intimate escape for any occasion. The historic Centennial Hotel (renovated in 2006) offers a modern, urban-contemporary flair within a beautiful Queen Anne Victorian landmark. The property’s original architectural charms have been carefully preserved, while modern hotel enhancements and amenities have been provided each of its 32 spacious guestrooms: large desks/work areas, wireless internet access, wonderful pillow-top beds and rich bedding ensembles, hi-thread linens and plush terry, flat-screen HD TV’s, even mini-bars. Proudly offering nightly turndown service, your guests will be surprised and delighted during each and every stay.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Joined by friends from Concord, we dined in a rush to catch a show at the Capital Center for the Arts. We we all very satisfied and delighted with a wonderful meal and fast, attentive and friendly service. The menu included rabbit, lamb, steak and veggie/vegan options. The soups, salads and bread were the perfect introduction to the main courses. Half portions are also available for most of the menu items. We didn't have time for dessert so we will try them on our next visit. It can be expensive with some entrees in the 25-30 range. It is worth every penny! The restaurant is located in the Centennial Inn.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hickup41742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for writing about your recent visit to the Granite Restaurant & Bar. I am thrilled to hear that you dined with us prior to attending a show at the Capitol Center for the Arts. We offer a discount called "Dinner and a Show" for any diners that are having visit Granite prior to attending a show at the Capitol Center. I was also happy to hear you mention our "half portions". This is very popular amongst our guests, it allows folks to try a little bit of all their favorites. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 410 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Granite Restaurant is the centerpiece of a beautifully-restored Centennial Inn. Three dining areas surround the bar. The decor is contemporary and upscale. The ambiance is lively on a Friday night when state employees and legislators relax after work; more subdued on Saturday night when couples enjoying a special evening abound. Yes---we liked it so much we went twice during our weekend trip to Concord (and the waiter remembered us; she mentioned our drink choices without missing a beat.)! Fine tablecloths, candles and fresh flowers round out the picture in this first class restaurant.

As others have mentioned, appetizers and dinner choices may be ordered as half portions or full portions. It is a great way to enjoy different selections. The salads were outstanding---brie with strawberries, caesar or gorgonzola with nuts--leaving us with plenty of appetite for the main courses. Scallops were in a class by themselves and the filet was done perfectly. The sauces were delicious and the meals presented beautifully. Wine selections are suggested to accompany the menu choices and the list is extensive. Warm, freshly baked rolls come with a tasty cheese and cranberry spread in addition to butter and olive oil. Finish the meal with a warm chocolate treat and you will leave, as we did, planning your return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Granite Restaurant & Bar. Our Chef, Corey Fletcher, takes great pride in his menu offerings. I can tell from your visit that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us, along with the ambiance of the restaurant itself. Our owners took great pride in making the renovation of this building very special. They truly believe that every guest should be "delighted and surprised" during their time spent with us. We hope you visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Bill was our server at Granite and sets a high standard for all others! We stayed at the Centennial Hotel in which Granite is located and were pleased with both the hotel and the restaurant.... and each and every one of the staff we met. The dining room was not loud as so many seem to be, but it was busy not empty. My wife chose the soup du jour cup with the pork special and I had the small Caesar salad with the small beef filet. Both choices were outstanding. Dessert was lemon and raspberry sorbet for my wife and I had a Glenlivet single malt neat. We do not scrimp on vacation meals and expected this to be close to $120. Worth it.

Our dining experience was enhanced by joining a local couple who dine at Granite regularly and who made wonderful suggestions and interesting conversation.

Breakfast was not as crowded the next morning, but Haley's service was excellent and our food was too. This was a great treat on our 16 day road trip through New England. We highly recommend both Granite and Centennial.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JSS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Centennial Hotel and Granite Restaurant & Bar. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and your dining experiences for both dinner and breakfast while at our hotel. Bill and Haley are both outstanding servers. We are so lucky to have such outstanding staff working for this hotel and restaurant and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay while with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Concord is a decent restaurant town for mid-range dining. But sometimes -- when you want to impress, when the moment is romantic, if the meeting is important, or if it goes on the company's account, only the best will do. In that case you will want to dine at the Granite at Centennial Inn. The cuisine is superb. Our baked brie with carmelized onions over tomato soup was creative and served beautifully; the Caesar had lots of anchovies; the Morrocan spiced tuna was a surprise and a a taste treat. We were attended by Nicholas. He is not your bosom buddy: He is your server, host and professional adviser. Get this: We wondered about a bottle of vigonier for the table. He offered a taste and brought out a fresh bottle to pour a taste for each of us. When we liked it he ran back to the bar and brought us a new, unopened fresh bottle. That is a class act. The Granite is not inexpensive. But if fine dining is one of your pleasures, this is well worth the cost.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kalonymos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Granite Restaurant & Bar. Nick has been a server at Granite for years! He is a true professional and we are very lucky to have him as a member of our team. I am so glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your dining experience while visiting the Granite. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This restaurant in a boutique hotel of the same name was spectacular! We were celebrating my brother's retirement and it is his and his girlfriend's restaurant. We started right away with an artisanal cheese plate that was sublime. We had this while we perused the menu. Our waiter was very helpful, as we told him we were there for a nice slow evening meal. The four of us split an appetizer of gravlax which is salmon sured with sugar, salt, and dill. OK, I had to look it up to see what it was but it was delicious. As for a main course, 2 had the lamb porterhouse, 1 had scallops, and one had a skirt steak with fingerlings sauteed in duck fat. All were superb! We ended the meal with creme brulees. A truly amazing evening. This is not your usual hotel restaurant by far. While it is pricy, you had the opportunity to order half portions on many items.
I always love finding great new places to dine!

Thank OSuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Granit Restaurant & Bar. We are thrilled to hear that you came to dine with us to celebrate your special occasion. Our staff prides itself on providing the best food and service around! We hope you have a chance to come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Granite Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing