We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Concord”

Granite Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Granite Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 166 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Enjoy New American cooking from Chef Corey Fletcher and his talented team. Granite offers seasonal menus influenced with French, Mediterranean, and Asian style using local New England products whenever possible! Granite Restaurant & Bar is located within The Centennial Hotel. With seating for 75 people, and private function space it creates an intimate escape for any occasion. The historic Centennial Hotel (renovated in 2006) offers a modern, urban-contemporary flair within a beautiful Queen Anne Victorian landmark. The property’s original architectural charms have been carefully preserved, while modern hotel enhancements and amenities have been provided each of its 32 spacious guestrooms: large desks/work areas, wireless internet access, wonderful pillow-top beds and rich bedding ensembles, hi-thread linens and plush terry, flat-screen HD TV’s, even mini-bars. Proudly offering nightly turndown service, your guests will be surprised and delighted during each and every stay.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Granite is located it a charming boutique hotel, but don't think "hotel food!" The cuisine is inventive and the flavor pairings can be unexpected and delightful. Daily specials allow for frequent visits without becoming bored, and the menu changes seasonally. Service is thoughtful and attentive, but there's no hovering. The wine list has good bottles at all price points. Whether your seek a pub-style meal at the bar, or want a more relaxed experience at a table, you will enjoy the experience. Most plates come in two sizes, accommodating smaller appetites. This is a busy spot, and has a lively buzz on the weekend. Reservations are strongly recommended unless you choose to dine very early or very late.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bonbon959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your visit to the Granite Restaurant & Bar. It sounds as though you frequent our establishment and I want to thank you for your support. We are so lucky to be able to provide such a fantastic dining experience here in the Concord area. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 312 of 432 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

As foodies - we can't say enough about this restaurant... having done our homework ahead of time - we were looking forward to our dinner. It exceeded our expectations... flavors, presentation, options on menu - and even the ability to order 1/2 portions - which is perfect, so diners can enjoy an appetizer or salad prior to dinner... walking away satisfied, not overly stuffed!!! We loved it so much we had brunch the next morning as well.. HIGHLY recommended... Don't let the fact that it is in an Inn (Hotel) dissuade you... it's completely wonderful...

Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Granite Restaurant & Bar. We are very lucky to have such an outstanding Executive Chef, Corey Fletcher, and his amazingly talented staff, that work hard every day to provide a dining experience that is like no other. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your meals at the Granite during your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Gourmet breakfast options at this boutique hotel are great to start your day. My breakfast was actually the highlight of my trup

Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to the Granite Restaurant & Bar for breakfast. We are fortunate to have the Restaurant located within the hotel and one that provides such outstanding product. We also offer brunch on Sunday's. Hopefully during your next stay, you might have an opportunity to join us for Brunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We recently moved to the area and have been looking for upscale restaurants in the area. We tried this place based on the suggestions of others. The first time was average at best. Both my husband and I ordered an entree and an appetizer- all the food served was mediocre. The server gave a speech about serving the bread and butter options ( butter, olive oil, and a spread)... "This is the way the chef wanted it to be served .."??? Really... Wow that's so creative. This place tried to be something they are not... Big presentation and little delivery. We thought we were too critical and gave it another try: even worse. They served water in a dirty glass and didn't even apologize; the cheese plate was laughable ( both in size and flavor) and the main courses were below average. The food has little to no flavor. For this $$$ amount, we expected better quality and taste. I can't imagine where all these reviews are coming from. I rarely write a review - however I felt compelled after two attempts and $300 wasted.

Thank Sundiszno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Granite Restaurant & Bar. I as disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding food and service here at the Granite. I am hopeful that you might give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed dinner this evening at The Granite Room. Chef Corey Fletcher creates magical sauces and vegetable concoctions to serve with his tender seafood and savory pork and beef dishes. Always a wonderful meal ...great wine selection ....and the 1/2 portions are perfect!! Allows us to save room for desert. Crawford ..our server/bartender was so very professional and is indeed a perfect fit for such an elegant and charming little restaurant! Concord is very lucky to have such a lovely little restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much for writing about your recent visit to Granite Restaurant & Bar. Corey and his team do an outstanding job with the food served at Granite. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoy our wine list and our half portions. Crawford also does an outstanding job and we are so lucky to have him on our team. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Granite Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing