We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband would have rated this a 5”

Granite Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Granite Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 159 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Enjoy New American cooking from Chef Corey Fletcher and his talented team. Granite offers seasonal menus influenced with French, Mediterranean, and Asian style using local New England products whenever possible! Granite Restaurant & Bar is located within The Centennial Hotel. With seating for 75 people, and private function space it creates an intimate escape for any occasion. The historic Centennial Hotel (renovated in 2006) offers a modern, urban-contemporary flair within a beautiful Queen Anne Victorian landmark. The property’s original architectural charms have been carefully preserved, while modern hotel enhancements and amenities have been provided each of its 32 spacious guestrooms: large desks/work areas, wireless internet access, wonderful pillow-top beds and rich bedding ensembles, hi-thread linens and plush terry, flat-screen HD TV’s, even mini-bars. Proudly offering nightly turndown service, your guests will be surprised and delighted during each and every stay.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“My husband would have rated this a 5”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We recently ate at the Granite Restaurant while staying in Concord, MA on a boarding school trip with our son. The Granite Restaurant was a great find. We had a wonderful server who kept the timing of the dinner just right-not too fast, not too slow. My son and I had the filet, and my husband had the potato crusted haddock. The filet was a perfect size and delicious. My husband absolutely loved the haddock. He said it was the best meal he has had in a very long time. We had a nice Louis Latour White Burgundy wine with our meal. If ever in Concord again, we would certainly go back to the Granite Restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Idontwant2gohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Granite Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Granite Restaurant & Bar. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience in our Restaurant. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional food and top notch service! We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    78
    28
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Strafford, Vermont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Over priced eyelash”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Eyelash in breakfast. It happens, but when we brought it to the attention of waitstaff, she shrugged.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch Restaurant offering a wonderful variety of dishes perfectly created.”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The staff was top notch, professional, informative and approachable. Service was perfect (neither rushed nor too slow). Bar was comfortable. Definitely have to try one of their specialty Pear Martinis (the one with the rosemary sprig). The bailey's creme brulee was out of this world. Not too custardy - very light with a crisp carmel topping. Worth every calorie. Loved that I could order small portions of almost everything on the menu. Bar menu was exceptional as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Went there for a celebratory brunch, one of the best I've had in NH since CR Sparks went under. Fantastic eggs benedict, fresh juice, delicious breads, drinkable coffee. But the best part is the elegant atmosphere and top flight service. Definitely worth a splurge.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yoda4647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell Canyon
2 reviews
“Spectacular Find”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I am almost critical of restaurants either for the menu, service, food execution of ambience; I rarely completely finish one plate and never two...I finished FOUR...I would give everything about this experience 5 Stars

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CBalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Granite Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing