We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
münchen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Almost Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

Just perfect, service room and everything else were really almost excellent. The breakfast, however, had the only issue to really complain about. The coffee machine did not manage to deliver a good coffee at all. What came out of the machine was at least partly plain water, yuck.
I can recommend everything but the coffee.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank einstein007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    140
    52
    21
    11
See reviews for
140
121
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

This hotel was nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. The cleaning staff is a little pushy though. I was taking some bags down to my car and when I came back up for a few things I forgot, the cleaning staff was in my room cleaning it up already (and threw out a bottle of juice I was coming back for...). I was only staying one night but I hadn't checked out yet and it was only 8 am!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silentsnowkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed here for two nights in July 2010. Room was pretty clean but a little odiferous. The a/c seemed to correct that after a while. I think I'm going to travel with Febreze now. The pool wasn't that big but still provided some relaxation for my family. Front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was the usual motel stuff. We went to Dunkin Donuts the last morning to get something edible. Will probably try another motel next time.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonB859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

Excellent room amenities, up to Best Western standards, and an excellent breakfast which included sausages,eggs, and hotcakes. Nice indoor pool. Very competent staff. Used their published coupon to get a room for $60, an incredible value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farout75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

Stayed two nights for business. The hotel has interior corridors, and appears to have been renovated fairly recently. The room was exactly what you would expect from a Best Western. One nice touch was the microwave and small refrigerator. There was even a counter with a sink. The only problem was that there is no pantry for food purchases at this hotel. There were no snacks provided in the room. You had to go somewhere else for these things.
The room was clean, except for junk behind the endtable between the two beds. When I pulled the endtable away from the wall to access an outlet, I saw cigarette ashes (in a non-smoking room) amongst other things. Outlets were not easy to come by in the room.
The heater does not have a thermostat, requiring some initial guesswork.
The pool and fitness room are not that impressive. They are located right at the lobby, making it somewhat awkward.
The wireless internet was very fast and never dropped. It worked extremely well.
One word of warning. The first floor was a mixture of smoking and non-smoking rooms. There was a strong odor of smoke on this floor, especially when housekeeping had doors open. The second floor appeared to be entirely smoke-free. I can't comment on the third floor. If you are a non-smoker, I strongly recommend that you stay on a floor that is 100% smoke free.
The complimentary breakfast was exactly what you would expect for this type of hotel. Nothing to write home about, but it did the trick.
The location is fairly generic, but that's true for most hotels in Concord. Only the Centennial and the Holiday Inn are downtown.
I would gladly return here if the rate is competitive. The staff was extremely friendly, and the stay was, overall, a pleasant one.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilarneyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

This was a good choice. We had the King Suite, separate area with a couch, small kitchen, sink, fridge & microwave. Everything we needed. Pleasant staff, bright clean room. Very comfortable bed. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLovers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2009

Although the hotel was a little hard to find, I was able to call and get great directions from the girl at the desk. My room was bigger than expected, I had a microwave and refrigerator which was great to keep my left overs. I was meeting a co-worker who told me she wished she was staying here instead of the hotel she was at...
Breakfast was quick and man at the desk in the AM was great, I will stay here again ( an so will my co-worker). It was cheaper than any other hotel in the area and the money we saved we went to the common man rihgt down the street.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytripper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
Address: 97 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord Inn And Suites
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing