We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

very nice up to date but the highway noise is loud all the time but you don't hear it un less your next to the window good breakfast pancake maker ok pancakes waffle maker excellent waffles fruits an yougert and the are people who come from Ontario

Room Tip: be on the top floor and use the residents inn wifi
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Ryan,

Thank you for sharing your experience, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 432 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

We picked this hotel almost last minute because we decided to ski in Henniker. The selection of hotels in that area was slim, so we picked this location because its not too far from where we wanted to ski. After reading some of the reviews we were skeptical about the noise levels, but decided to give it a go anyway. My son was arriving earlier than myself. Samantha was at the desk when he checked in. He's not checked into many hotels on his own. but Samantha was more than helpful, and had him in the room in minutes. I arrived later on and was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome and kind woman at the desk. It was just after midnight, when I arrived. I was dead tired and had forgotten my toiletries. Gilian helped me get what I needed and both my son and I had a good nights sleep. The same woman was at the desk bright and early, when I went down for breakfast, and although breakfast wasnt set up fully, she made coffee and got me everything I needed. She was not only helpful, but gave us a great suggestion for dinner. My son forgot the charger for his phone, and I suggested he ask the front desk if there had been any extras left behind by someone on a previous stay. There hadnt. But Gilian was nice enough to let him borrow her own charger. Very kind of her.
Overall I would say it was a great stay, we had an excellent time skiing, and Gilian saved us from our own forgetfulness. The price was right, the staff was helpful, and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianN747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear BrianN747,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am pleased that our staff was able to have such a memorable impact on your stay.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

If they do not give you a room on the 3rd floor, leave immediately. The quality of construction is 3rd World. Either a herd of elephants was staying above me, or this building has some serious structural problems. The noise was unbearable. I considered sleeping in my car. Stay away.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience at our hotel. We are aware that the hotel can be noisier than usual when the hotel is full, and lately we have been quite busy despite being in our slow season.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My daughter goes to New England college in Henniker NH. Its about 15 to 20 min. ride from hotel. Hotel is right off RT 93. right down the street to all Restaurants and if you like sking Pats Peak. is about 15min. ride. Compear to other hotels and Inns around the area this Best Westren Concord NH. gives you the best value a clean room clean bathroom a micowave, Micofrigde, free breakfast. great for whole family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Frederick,

Thank you for your patronage, it is always nice to hear from one of our repeat customers. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to seeing you again.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Glad we stayed here, despite a few issues.
Pros: paid 55 bucks (65 with taxes) for staying here through an Express Deal on that "william shatner" site. This Best Western provided discount lift tickets to Pats Peak, a ski resort only 30 minutes away. We actually switched from traveling to Ragged Mountain to go to Pats Peak because it was closer. Breakfast was ok, the usual muffins, cereal, and waffle machine. The breakfast staff woman was very nice and let us use a meeting room to eat breakfast because the main breakfast area was packed and there were no seats. Also, at night we needed plates for our pizza and front desk gave us some. Good people.

Rooms have a fridge, microwave, and sink. Really great! Room was clean and pleasantly decorated. Modern.

Cons: It was February and the heater in our room was broken. Very cold! Repairman could not fix it so they moved us to another room a few doors down. The new room had make-up type mascara smears on the sheets. Weird.
Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscoveryRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

DiscoveryRun,

Thank you for sharing your experience, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the issues you had and hope you will stay again.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel this past weekend, I was impressed. The rooms were clean and recently updated. I read the other reviews about the non-insulation making the rooms loud, and that is the case. But it's ok. Nothing major to worry about. The beds were comfy, towels were a little rough but for $84/night there is not much room to complain. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Mike,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you were impressed with your stay. We have put a lot of work into updating this property over the past few years: new mattresses, furniture, wallpaper and decor, tile in the lobby, granite counters in all of our guestrooms. It is a process, too much to do all at once, and we have plans to do even more.

Hope to see you again!

Leon, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I'll start with the good. I booked this hotel on a "bargain site" that keeps the identity of the property hidden until you've paid. It was very inexpensive. Downright cheap, in fact. The room was very clean and modern. I had no idea I'd be getting a microwave, wet bar, mini fridge and coffee maker. Very nice. The free breakfast was pretty much standard fare, and I appreciated not having to go out for it. The big surprise with this place is how incredibly noisy it is. There just isn't enough sound deadening materials in the walls. I could hear everything going on next door, and the sound of closing doors went on well into the night. The whole racket started up again around 4:00 am, so I'd count on precious little sleep if staying here. Next time I'll pack some earplugs. One last comment.... This place has a pool, and the pool chemical smell pretty much permeates the place. It wouldn't prevent me from staying here again, but I find it kind of icky.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank MainelyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

MainleyDad,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear you had a poor night's sleep.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
248 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Concord Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Concord Inn & Suites

Address: 97 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $100 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Concord Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Concord Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord Inn And Suites
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing