We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving 2012”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Comfortable room. Nice hotel. Could have used an extra blanket, my daughter curled up in bed with a spare towel because the room was so cold when we checked in. Also, our room was a smoke free room, but our neighbors on the third floor must have been smoking rooms because our entry way smelled awful of butt smoke! Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Director of Sales at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I'm very sorry that your room was not warm enough for you while you were staying with us, we will be sure to look into that issue immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    154
    60
    22
    12
See reviews for
157
130
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

After reserving 2 rooms for business, we were impressed with the amenities in the room. The rooms were clean and big flat screen TV with a small sitting area plus fridge and microwave. It felt very roomy.
Breakfast wasn't the greatest. The eggs and sausage were fine but the coffee was very weak. The hot water for hot cocoa was stone cold and the toaster only worked on one side. There was only one flavor of yogurt - rasberry. But the cookies in the afternoon were a nice treat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Director of Sales at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for letting us know about the hot water at breakfast, we looked into the issue and found that it was a problem with the pot and we have replaced it with a brand new one! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a very nice experience. Clean, comfortable large room, excellent continental breakfast, friendly staff. Very easy to get to, right off the highway, nice pool, the only thing that I was disappointed in, was the hot tub only had one jet working, not much of a hot tub without the jets working, but overall, I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Director of Sales at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting me know about the issue with the jets in the Jacuzzi, we will be taking care of that immediately. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our room was clean but the bed was a bit soft. Could hear road noise from the interstate. Had a hard time controlling the room temperature. The breakfast was good with hot and cold choices.
Good value, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm very sorry that you had a hard time controlling the room temperature and that you were able to hear the road noise from I-93. Please know that we are looking into those issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The highlights of my stay are as follows:

1. Good Value for the room booked through Hotwire.
2. Warm Hosipitality
3. Good hot and cold breakfast every morning.
4. Comfortable bed and room.
5. A great location close to downtown Concord.
6. The staff were helpful and answered my questions and responded to my requests.

Jim P. San Antonio, Texas

Room Tip: I booked my room through Hotwire which gives discounted rates and one must pay in full at the time o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I wasn't sure about booking this place as I have had mixed experiences with Best Western, but it turned out to be a great choice. The room was a good size and everything was in decent shape. There was a bit of noise from the highway, but it didn't bother my sleep once I put the fan on. I do agree with other reviewers that the room seemed a bit dark and could use better lighting, especially in the kitchenette area.
There are tons of restaurants that will deliver to the hotel and they have all the menus in the lobby. Otherwise it is an easy, short drive into downtown Concord. There is also a small lending library in the business center if you want to leave or take a book, which I thought was a great idea.
Overall this was a very pleasant and convenient place to stay. Would definitely stay here again without any qualms.
One note - if you are driving in from I-89, you do not need to get onto I-93 to reach the hotel! You just go the end of the highway and straight over the railroad tracks, hotel is on the right after a few minutes. They should include directions from 89 on their website, as it is a lot easier to just cross over 3A and go up Hall Road instead of getting onto another highway!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inkwave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Director of Sales at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Best Western Concord Inn & Suites was excellent. Our check-in was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious with 2 queen beds, fridge, microwave, good size bath and convenient parking. . We walked about 15 minutes to the Common Man restaurant for dinner, which was excellent with nice atmosphere. Breakfast was plentiful with many choices to start the day. We would recommend this hotel based on our visit.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeniorTraveler65575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Director of Sales at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#1 of 8 in Concord
323 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Concord Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Concord Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
Address: 97 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Concord Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Concord Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord Inn And Suites
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing