We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH roadtrip”

Makris Lobster & Steak house
Ranked #14 of 159 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ernursefwh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NH roadtrip”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Expensive restaurant. Service is fair. The food is also fair.the place is comfy though.the staff are friendly

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ernursefwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makris603, Manager at Makris Lobster & Steak house, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Some of our products on the menu do get expensive as they are priced depending on the market and seafood goes up and down constantly. We also offer different sizes on most of our items so our customers don't have to spend a lot on our big portions. Hope you come back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    69
    23
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lots of hype but not worth the trip”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Unfortunately, the reviews given don't provide the date of the visit or service. Our visit was early last year. We had gone there a number of times and it was very good. However, the last two times we went , the place seem kind of dirty, certainly the tables were not very cleaned , the service was slower than normal and the food certainly was not as good as in prior years. Maybe they are doing too much marketing for the races and entertainment at the restaurant and not spending enough time to the quality of the food, service or cleanliness. Anyway if any one has been there very recently I would like to know if things have improved. Note that this was written Aug. 6, 2014.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chip n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makris603, Manager at Makris Lobster & Steak house, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
We definitely get super busy during the races but have been doing this for many years and we hire out our marketing. The only reason our service would be slower is because of the higher volume during race week. I am very sorry you had a bad experience. It's kind of a different place around that time and we do the best we can to keep up. Hope you try us on a better week next time. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bon Appetit!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Seafood, always fresh and delicious. Don't forget to take your leftovers. Meals are plentiful. The variety of dishes fits everyone's taste buds. Great value for your dollars. Wait staff is helpful and attentive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makris603, Manager at Makris Lobster & Steak house, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you so very much for the great review. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Service Second To None”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I ended up here on a road trip about a year ago but forgot the name and location (as often happens with my exploratory roadtrips) so wash;t able to go back. This weekend I happened upon it again and, even though I wasn't necessarily hungry, I had to go in because it's THAT awesome of a place!I general it is a fun, light hearted atmosphere that successfully mixes a bar/restaurant experience and does both well. Plenty of space and seating and even when packed, doesn't feel crowded. Specifically, I sat at the bar both visits and was happy that the over the top awesome service I experienced on the first trip was not an anomaly. I stated it was one of the best meals I had because I'm a nut for tuna and their pan seared blackened tuna appetizer is insane good and actually has good portion size which is almost impossible to find with this dish. The back porch and front porch where you can eat and drink is just the icing on a really great place. Do NOT go if you're in a bad mood or overly picky - it's a laid back place with great customer service, food and prices. Only complaint is that its not closer to my house!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noeta1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makris603, Manager at Makris Lobster & Steak house, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
We love the great review. Thank you so much for taking the time to say something nice. We wish we were closer to you too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Party atmosphere! ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

If you want amazing seafood and great live music this is. Great place to go. If you want a quiet dinner this is not the place to go. Tends to be a lot of older people getting really drunk but still a lot of fun!

Helpful?
Thank Brittlacerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makris603, Manager at Makris Lobster & Steak house, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
We do have live music in our lounge only on Friday nights throughout the year from 8:30-midnight. During the summer if it is nice out we will put the out on our patio Also in the summer we usually have entertainment on the back deck, weather permitting, and that consists of a solo musician. Our lounge and our dining room are separate so the folks that would like to have a nice quiet dinner have the opportunity to do so. Thank you for taking your time to write about our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Makris Lobster & Steak house also viewed

 

Been to Makris Lobster & Steak house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing