We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour”

Makris Lobster & Steak house
Ranked #14 of 159 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great place to be for the happy hour enjoying the band. The living deads was playing. Great sound. I like the little beach outside.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fatboylo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makris603, Manager at Makris Lobster & Steak house, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
The outdoor patio dining are with the beach sand and the little tiki bar is always a big hit in the summer. Especially during bike and race weeks. We try to make it a nice, relaxed, good time. So glad you came out and got to enjoy it. Thank you for writing this response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    69
    23
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were with a large group of people who did not all arrive at the same time, however our waitress was wonderful and very accommodating. The lobster Mac and cheese was wonderful as was my husbands steak. Would definitely return if we are back in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachylady2757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makris603, Manager at Makris Lobster & Steak house, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for writing a response. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Seafood Chowder was good, seafood platter was good fresh, dessert small and a little pricey.
Over all i would recommend it. They also have live bands performing

Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makris603, Manager at Makris Lobster & Steak house, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Very happy to hear you enjoyed it. Thank you sol much for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RUN LIKE HELL.....”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

just a few words on how we were treated,if your waitress is named Michala...run like hell...self centered,uncaring, incompetent, poorly trained(if trained at all), once the meal was served she disappeared!The arrogance she displayed was appalling.We left our keys there and I was told by Ed that only this certain waiter had the keys to open the draw ,he would not return til 3o'clock the next day....I didn't buy it. Very shady ,Watch your wallet!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBJM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makris603, Manager at Makris Lobster & Steak house, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We will be addressing this with the employees mentioned. I don't blame you for writing this response as I would have been upset if this happened to me. I hope you give us another shot and have a better experience. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
370 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Once you're here, you're hooked!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We visited Makris while in Concord hoping that we'd get a good enough dining experience to satisfy the seafood hunger without heading to the coast. This trip did it -- we landed fresh fried and broiled seafood with good flavor and quality ingredients. The native shrimp were the best I've had outside of Maine and the clam strips were sweet and moist, giving just the right chew before melting in your mouth. The fried oysters and whole clams were excellent, needing only a tad of salt to brighten to the fullest! Real mashed potatoes, homemade scratch rolls, and large enough portions to wish we could have taken some home all rounded out the pleasant time spent with our son and his wife. We will be glad to return when in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makris603, Manager at Makris Lobster & Steak house, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate hearing it. Hope to see you all soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Makris Lobster & Steak house also viewed

 

Been to Makris Lobster & Steak house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing